Law Librarians Association of Wisconsin

Home > About Us > Board & Officers

Board & Officers

Officers

President
Kris Turner
UW Madison Law Library
Madison, WI
kturner3@wisc.edu

Vice President / President Elect
Deborah Darin

Marquette University Eckstein Law Library
Milwaukee, WI
deborah.darin@marquette.edu

Secretary
Shawn King
UW Madison Law Library
Madison, WI
shawn.king@wisc.edu

Treasurer
Angela Henes
Foley & Lardner LLP
Madison, WI
ahenes@foley.com

Past President
Elana Olson
Marquette University Eckstein Law Library
Milwaukee, WI
elana.olson@marquette.edu

Committee Chairs

Archives Chair
Beverly Butula
Davis & Kuelthau
Milwaukee, WI
bbutula@dkattorneys.com

Government Relations Chair
Diane Duffey
Habush Habush & Rottier S.C.
Milwaukee, WI
dduffey@habush.com

Grants Chair
Pam Noyd
Foley & Lardner
Madison, WI
pnoyd@foley.com

Membership Chair
Katie Kvien

Reinhart Boerner Van Deuren S.C.
Milwaukee, WI
kkvien@reinhartlaw.com

Newsletter Chair
Michelle Wollmann

Reinhart, Boerner, Van Deuren
Milwaukee, WI
mwollmann@reinhartlaw.com

Nominating Chair
Elana Olson
Marquette University Eckstein Law Library
Milwaukee, WI
elana.olson@marquette.edu

Placement Chair
Barbara Fritschel
U.S. Courts
Milwaukee, WI
barbara_fritschel@ca7.uscourts.gov

Program Co-Chair
Deborah Darin
Marquette University Eckstein Law Library
Milwaukee, WI
deborah.darin@marquette.edu

Program Co-Chair
Carol Schmitt

Boardman & Clark
Madison, WI
cschmitt@boardmanclark.com

Public Relations Chair
Jenny Zook

UW Madison Law Library
Madison, WI
zook@wisc.edu

Website Chair
Karlee Vanlaanen
Foley & Lardner
Milwaukee, WI
kvanlaanen@foley.com

 

Library School Liasons

In conjunction with the Public Relations Committee, LLAW has designated liaisons with:

The liaisons serve as a designated link between LLAW and library school students, faculty, and staff, and keep library schools apprised as to LLAW programs, events, and benefits. Please feel free to contact your designated LLAW Library School Liaison for information on LLAW or law librarianship.

UW-Madison
School of Library and Information Studies
Laura Olsen Dugan

Quarles & Brady, LLP / JSO Technology, LLC
Madison, WI
laura.olsendugan@quarles.com

UW-Milwaukee
School of Information Studies
Laura La Rose
Reinhart Boerner Van Deuren
Milwaukee WI
llarose@reinhartlaw.com