The Law Librarians of New England (LLNE) is a chapter of the American Association of Law Libraries. LLNE News, the chapter newsletter, is published quarterly as Spring, Summer, Fall, and Winter issues and is provided to active members as a part of their membership dues. LLNE does not assume any responsibility for the statements advanced by the contributors to LLNE News nor do the views expressed necessarily represent the views of LLNE or its members. Those not eligible for active membership in LLNE may subscribe to LLNE News by becoming an Associate Member. A check for $10.00 (per year) should be sent to Cynthia Landau, Assistant Law Librarian and Professor of Law, Franklin Pierce Law Center, 2 White Street, Concord, NH 03301. The check should be payable to the Law Librarians of New England. Any other questions concerning LLNE News including requests for reprints should be directed to:

Susan M. Farago Business Manager, LLNE News Social Law Library Boston, MA 02108 (617) 523-0018, Ext. 304 fax (617) 523-2458

EDITORIAL BOARD

Editors in Chief

Michelle Pearse
Faculty Research/Legal Instruction Librarian
Northeastern University Law Library
400 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115
(617) 373-3883
fax: (617) 373-8705
m.pearse@neu.edu

John Pedini
Director of Media Services Social Law Library
1200 Court House
Boston, MA 02108 617-523-0018, Ext. 337 Fax: 617-523-2458
jpedini@socialaw.com

Layout Editors

Diane Murley
Head of Reader Services
Northeastern University School of Law Library
400 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115
(617) 373-3589
fax 617-373-8705
d.murley@neu.edu

Sue Drisko
Reference/Electronic Services Librarian
Northeastern University School of Law Library
400 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115
(617) 373-3331
fax 617-373-8705
s.drisko@neu.edu

Business Manager

Susan M. Farago
Business Manager, LLNE News
Social Law Library
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 523-0018, Ext. 304
fax (617) 523-2458
sfarago@socialaw.com

MEMBERSHIP NEWS CONTACTS

For Membership News, forward items to the Editor or to the following:

Connecticut

Hartford/Northern Connecticut


Susan Severo
University of Connecticut School of Law Library
39 Elizabeth Street
Hartford, CT 06105
(860) 570-5063
fax: (860) 570-5104
ssevero@law.uconn.edu

Stephanie Shea
Bingham Dana LLP - Library
1 State Street
Hartford, CT 06103
(860) 240.2924
fax: (860) 240.2800
smshea@bingham.com

Yale/New Haven

Michelle Sullivan
Yale Law Library
127 Wall St.
New Haven, CT 06520
(203) 432-6443
fax: (203) 432-9692
michelle.sullivan@yale.edu

Maine

Lynn Randall
Law & Legislative Reference Library, State House Library
Augusta, ME 04335
(207) 287-1600
fax: (207) 287-2467
lynn.randall@state.me.us

Massachusetts

Eastern

Karin Thurman
Commonwealth of Massachusetts
Office of Attorney General Library
John W. McCormack State Office Building, 20th floor
One Ashburton Place
Boston, MA 02108-1698
(617) 727-2200 x209
fax: (617) 727-5768
lthurm00@counsel.com

Western

Bonnie L. Koneski-White
Western New England College School of Law Library
1215 Wilbraham Road
Springfield, MA 01119-2693
(413) 782-1455
fax: (413) 782-1745
bwhite@law.wnec.edu

Trial Court Law Libraries

Carolyn Michaud
c/o Plymouth Law Library
County Commissioners' Building
11 S. Russell Street
Plymouth, MA 02360
(508) 747-4796
fax:(508) 746-9788
carolynmichaud@hotmail.com

New Hampshire

Kathy Fletcher
Wiggin & Nourie
20 Market Street
P.O. Box 808
Manchester, NH 03105
(603) 669-2211
FletcherK@wiggin-nourie.com

Rhode Island

Karen Quinn
Rhode Island State Law Library
Frank Licht Judicial Complex
250 Benefit St.
Providence, RI 02903
(401) 277-3275
fax: (401) 227-3865

Vermont

Christine Ryan
Vermont Law School
Julien and Virginia Cornell Library
9 Chelsea St.
P.O. Box 60
South Royalton, VT 05068
(802 )763-8303 Ext. 2448
fax: (802) 763-7159
cryan@vermontlaw.edu


NEXT ITEM: Feature Article: Supremes in the Schoolhouse

TABLE OF CONTENTS