Directory of Officers and Chairs 2002/2003

Officers

President
Michael Hughes
Associate Director
Quinnipiac University School of Law Library
275 Mount Carmel Avenue
Hamden, CT 06518-1940
(203) 582-3318
fax: (203) 582-3316
michael.hughes@quinnipiac.edu

Vice-President/President-Elect
Susan Sullivan
Public Services Librarian
Boston College Law Library
885 Centre Street
Newton, MA 02459
(617) 552-4407
fax: (617) 552- 2889
sullivsu@bc.edu

Treasurer
Cynthia Landau
Assistant Law Librarian and Professor of Law
Franklin Pierce Law Center
2 White Street
Concord, NH 03301
(603) 228-1541 ext. 1132
fax: (603) 228-0388
clandau@fplc.edu

Secretary
Jeannine Uppgard
Acquisitions/Serials Librarian
University of Connecticut School of Law Library
39 Elizabeth Street
Hartford, CT 06105-2213
(860) 570-5016
fax: (860) 570-5036
juppgard@law.uconn.edu

Past President
Darcy Kirk
Law Librarian
University of Connecticut School of Law Library
39 Elizabeth Street
Hartford, CT 06105-2213
(860) 570-5109
fax: (860) 570-5104
dkirk@law.uconn.edu

Educational Directors
Jeff Flynn
Suffolk University Law Library
120 Tremont Street
Boston, MA 02108-4977
fax: (617) 723-3164
jflynn@suffolk.edu

Maureen P. Quinlan
Serials Librarian
University of Maine
Donald L. Garbrecht Law Library
246 Deering Avenue
Portland, ME 04102
(207) 780-4829
fax: (207) 780-4913
Quinlan@usm.maine.edu

Committee Chairs

Communications (and Internet Subcommittee)
Raquel Ortiz
Head of Reference Services
Boston University Pappas Law Library
765 Commonwealth Avenue
Boston, MA 02215
(617) 353-8854
fax: (617) 353-5995
rmortiz@bu.edu

Newsletter Subcommittee
Michelle Pearse
Faculty Research/Legal Instruction Librarian
Northeastern University School of Law Library
400 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115
(617) 373-3883
fax: (617) 373-8705
m.pearse@neu.edu

John Pedini
Director of Media Services
Social Law Library
1200 Court House
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 523-0018 x. 337
fax: (617) 523-2458
jpedini@socialaw.com

Public Relations Subcommittee
David Turkalo
Assistant Director for Technical Services
Suffolk University Law Library
120 Tremont Street
Boston, MA 02108
(617)573-8079
fax: (617) 723-3164
dturkalo@suffolk.edu

Government Relations
Kelly Browne
Head of Reference
University of Connecticut School of Law Library
39 Elizabeth Street
Hartford, CT 06105-2213
(860) 570-5071
fax: (860) 570-5104
kbrowne@law.uconn.edu

Introduction to Legal Research Course
Christine Swan
State Law Librarian
New Hampshire State Law Library
Supreme Court Building W.
One Noble Drive
Concord, NH 03301
(603) 271-3777
fax: (603) 271-2168

CHSwan@compuserve.com

Membership Development
Cathy Breen
Law Librarian
United State Attorney's Office
United States Courthouse
1 Courthouse Way, Suite 9200
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 748-3321
cbreen@justice.usdoj.gov

Scholarships
Susan Sullivan
Public Services Librarian
Boston College Law Library
885 Centre Street
Newton, MA 02459
(617) 552-4407
fax: (617) 552-2889
sullivsu@bc.edu


Service
Stephanie Burke
Senior Reference Librarian and International Law Librarian
Boston University Pappas Law Library
756 Commonwealth Avenue
Boston, MA 02215
(617) 353-8853
fax: (617) 353-5995
sjburke@bu.edu


Table of Contents