MAALL Web Banner

MAALL Committee Membership
For  2015-2016

Annual Meeting Program Committee 
(Board Liaison: Susan Boland)

Charge: Prepare the upcoming Annual Meeting program.

Chair: Susan Boland

Therese Clarke Arado
George Butterfield
Emily Dust
Shannon Kemen
Matt Novak
Lacy Rakestraw

Bylaws Committee 
(Board Liaison: Cindy Bassett)

Charge: Propose and submit changes, additions, and deletions to MAALL bylaws.

Chair: Randy Thompson

Timothy Gatton
Lynn Hartke
Christopher Steadham

Continuing Education Committee 
(Board Liaison: Troy Johnson)

Charge: TBD

Chair: Darla Jackson

Members: TBD

Grants Committee
(Board Liaison: Therese Clarke Arado)

Charge: Establish criteria for award of grants, publicize availability, and select recipients.

Chair: Brenda Foote

Matt Braun
Cathy Chick
Annie Mentkowski
Frances Schach

Library School Liaison
(Board Liaison: Erika Cohn)

Charge: Encourage the involvement of library school students in MAALL and in law librarianship in general.

Chair: Heather Simmons


Erika Cohn
Michelle Hook Dewey
Allison C. Reeve
Marie Robb
Susan Urban

Local Arrangements Committee
(Board Liaison: Jennifer Prilliman)

Charge: Coordinate local arrangements for the annual meeting.

Co-Chairs: Jennifer Prilliman & Lee Peoples

Lauren Bardgett
Lisa Bowles
Kenton Brice
Kathy Broad
Nancy Cowden
Sabrina Davis
Darin Fox
Timothy Gatton
Marilyn Nicely
Susan Urban
Jenny Watson
Lorraine Wright

Local Arrangements Manual

Membership Committee
(Board Liaison: Erika Cohn)

Encourage law librarians, law library staff, and library school students in our region to join MAALL in coordination with the Public Relations Committee, welcome new members, ensure that the MAALL directory and discussion list are accurate, and contact members who fail to renew.

Chair: Philip Johnson

Sarah Kammer
Cindy Shearrer
Colleen Williams


Newsletter Committee
(Board Liaison: Jenny Sutherland)

Charge: Publish the quarterly newsletter, MAALL Markings, on the Web and explore ways of expanding its content.

Co-Chair & Editor: Sabrina Davis
Associate Editor: Heather Buckwalter
Copy Editor: Neil Pereira
Layout Editor: Jenny Watson
Photography Editor: Matt Braun
Member News Editor:
Lorraine Lorne

State Member News Liaisons:
Melissa Serfass (AR)
Julie Thomas (IA)
Neil Pereira (IL)
Pam Crawford (KS)
Lacy Rakestraw (MO)
Kaaren Pupino (ND)
Mary Stultz (NE)
Susan Urban (OK)
Sarah Kammer (SD)

Nominations Committee
(Board Liaison: Cindy Bassett)

Charge: Select a slate of candidates for elected offices.

Chair: Cindy Bassett

Anna Blaine
Kathryn Hahn
Stefanie Pearlman
Ted Potter

Nominations Procedures - see Bylaws Article VIII

Public Relations Committee
(Board Liaison: Jenny Sutherland)

Charge: Submit announcements for inclusion in AALL Spectrum and prepare MAALL table for AALL exhibit hall.

Chair: Corie Dugas

Michelle Hook Dewey
Deanna Fix
Sharon Nelson

Service to the Public Committee
(Board Liaison: Therese Clarke Arado)

Charge: Explore and develop means for MAALL libraries to support the needs of pro se patrons and the general public.

Chair: Nolan Wright

Pam Crawford
Lynn Hartke
Karl Pettitt
Melissa Serfass

Public Access to Law Libraries

Website Committee
(Board Liaison: Troy Johnson)

Charge: Responsible for the design, organization and maintenance of the association website.

Chair: Ted Potter

Webmaster: Resa Kerns

Ayyoub Ajmi
Troy Johnson
Resa Kerns
Rebecca Lutkenhaus

Task Force: Vision Planning
(Board Liaison: Cindy Bassett)

Charge: Develop goals that MAALL can accomplish over the next three years.

Chair: Cindy Bassett

Jessie Burchfield
Sandy Placzek
Jennifer Prilliman
Jenny Sutherland

Task Force: MAALL Technology
(Board Liaison: Cindy Bassett)

Charge: TBD

Chair: Ayyoub Ajmi

Kenton Brice
Sharon Nelson

Task Force: UELMA Passage in MAALL States
(Board Liaison: Jennifer Prilliman)

Charge: Develop and implement a plan to encourage states within MAALL to pass the Uniform Legal Materials Act.

Chair: TBD

Members: TBD

For comments on the website, please contact the webmaster.