May 24, 2006 Meeting
Loyola Univ. New Orleans School of Law

Members present: Childs, Scoggin, Chadwick, Uzee, Mahoney, Lytle, McCoy, Huddleston, Norton, Beisenherz, Whipple, Pope, Dabbs, Lemann, Erickson, Billings.

Nona Beisenherz opened the meeting.
The Treasurer’s Report and Minutes from the last meeting were accepted without comment.
Georgia Chadwick discussed the VIP candidate, Bill Johnson of the New Orleans Public Library, and passed around his resume. She will escort him at AALL in St. Louis.
Cathy listed the committee chairs for next year’s annual meeting.
Carol discussed the scholarship that NOALL is sponsoring for a member to attend the AALL meeting in St. Louis, and that folks had until 5PM that day to apply.
The members approved giving $250 to supplement the budget for buying banquet favors for the AALL annual meeting.
AALL has still not sent the local planning handbook to the 2007 local planning committee.
The members present elected Jennifer Dabbs as Vice President/ President Elect, Miriam Childs as Secretary, and Etheldra Scoggin as Treasurer.
Blythe McCoy presented a program on law firms’ business and profit management.
Nona Closed the meeting.


A chapter of the American Association of Law Libraries

copyright © 2005 - 2008 NOALL
update 5/01/08