Sarah Mauldin,

Digital Repository

University of Kentucky College of Law Library

Articles & Bylaws

Reviews and revises Chapter articles of incorporation as directed by the Executive Committee.

Caroline Osborne - Immediate Past President (2017), osbornecl@wlu
Michelle Cosby - Vice-President/President-Elect (2018)
Jason Sowards, Vice-President (2019)

Community Service

Identifies, promotes, and implements nonpolitical volunteer and community service activities.

Kris Niedringhaus, Chair (2017),
Shamika Dalton (2019)
Christina Coan (2018)
Katie Hanschke (2019)
Trina Holloway (2018)
Michaella Levandoski (2018)
Richelle Reid (2019)
Lauren Seney (2018)

Education & Publications

Responsible for the development of publications for the benefit of the Chapter's members; also, responsible for developing SEAALL program proposals for the AALL annual meeting. (2 year term)

Alison Drake, Chair (2017),
Rachel Gordon (2018)
Aaron Kirschenfeld (2019)
Kathleen Klepfer (2018)
Taryn Marks (2018)
Elizabeth Outler (2017)
Nathan Preuss (2018)
Janeen Williams (2017)
Carol Watson - Handbook Co-Editor
Carolyn Hamilton - Handbook Co-Editer

Government Relations

Monitors legislative, regulatory and judicial developments that affect SEAALL, the practice of law librarianship or the creation and dissemination of information for the states in the southeast region of the U.S. This committee keeps the membership informed by print and electronic means. (2 year term)

Mark Podvia, Chair (2017) WV,>
Lance Burke (2018) KY, SC
Christina Coan (2018) AL, MS
Aaron Kirschenfeld (2018) NC, MD
Taryn Marks (2018) FL, LA
Nathan Preuss (2018) TN, GA

Handbook Editor

Carol Watson, Handbook Co-Editor (2017)
Carolyn Hamilton - Handbook Co-Editer (2019)

Local Arrangements

Raleigh, NC 2017

Kim Hocking,Campbell, Co-Chair,
Lisa Williams, Parker Poe, Co-Chair,
Caitlyn Swift, Campbell
Adrienne Dewitt, Campbell
Jaime Christopher, Smith Anderson
Catherine Lambe, Williams Mullen
Carolyn Scott, Young Moore


Promotes chapter membership and vitality within the region, maintains and distributes a biannual membership directory and coordinates activities for new members, retiring members and the organization. (2 year term)

Liz Johnson, Chair (2017),
Margaret Christiansen (2018)
Carol Collins (2018)
Avery Le (2017)
Amy Lipford (2018)
Patrick Parsons (2018)
Alison Rosenberg (2018)
TJ Stiepe (2017)
Amanda Watson (2018)
Candle Wester (2018)

Newsletter & Public Relations

Responsible for the publication of the "Southeastern Law Librarian" four times a year. (2 year term)

Avery Le, Chair (2019),
Jonathan Beeker (2018)
Rob Beharriell (2017)
Carolyn Hamilton (2017)
Marie Hamm (2017)
Rachel Purcell (2018)
Louis Rosen (2018)
Billie J. Blaine, Newsletter Editor (ex officio) (2017)
Sharon Bradley, Co-Webmaster (ex officio)
Tina Brooks, Co-Webmaster (ex officio)


Susan Catterall, Chair (201),
Lisa Goodman (2017)
Allison Fentress(2017)


Communicates the availability of new positions in the southeast; also, responds to potential employers with information about SEAALL members who are interested in new employment opportunities. (2 year term)

Rebekah Maxwell, Chair (2017),
Brian Barnes (2017)
Carol Collins (2018)
Whitney Curtis (2018)
Allison Fentress (2018)
Ismael Gullon (2018)
Michaella Levandoski (2018)
Laura Scott (2017)


Plans and implements the educational program for the chapter's annual meeting.

Jason Sowards, Chair (2017),
Jane Bahnson (2017)
Eliza Fink (2017)
Nichelle Perry (2017)
Franklin Runge (2017)
Colleen Martinez Skinner (2017)
Todd Venie (2017)
Carol Watson (2017)


Publicizes, manages and awards the annual Lucille Elliott scholarships. (2 year term)

Maurenn Cahill, Chair (2017),
Kathleen Brown (2018)
Joyce Manna Janto (2018)
Kathleen McLeod (2017)
Beau Steenken (2018)
Leslie Street (2018)
Kate Irwin-Smiler (2017)

Service to SEAALL

Charged with receiving nominations, selecting candidates and giving an award to the chapter member who has made special, significant and sustained contributions to the Chapter. The committee is composed of the Immediate Past President and the two immediately previous award winners. Candidate must have: given special service to the chapter; a sustained record of service to the chapter; been a chapter member for at least five years. Current and immediate past officers are not eligible.

Ken Hirsch, Chair (2017),
Caroline Osborne (2017)
Pamela Melton (2018)

Service to SEAALL: Past Recipients

Website Coordinators

Sharon Bradley
Tina Brooks

Website Review Special Committee (Sept. 2016)

Review the current SEAALL website and makes recommendations to the Executive Board for possible changes.

Sharon Bradley, Co-Chair
Tina Brooks, Co-Chair
AJ Doucett
Allison Fentress
Savanna Nolan
Deb Schander