SEAALL COMMITTEES 2017-2018

Archivist

Sarah Mauldin smauldin@sgrlaw.com

Digital Repository

University of Kentucky College of Law Library

Articles & Bylaws - Reviews and revises Chapter articles of incorporation as directed by the Executive Committee.

Michelle Cosby (2018) mcosby2@utk.edu
Jason Sowards (2019)
Kris Niedringhaus (2020)

Community Service -Identifies, promotes, and implements nonpolitical volunteer and community service activities.

Richelle Reid, Chair (2018) rlreid@emory.edu
Christina Coan (2018)
Colleen Martinez Skinner (2019)
Katie Hanschke (2019)
Trina Holloway (2018)
Michaella Levandoski (2018)
Lauren Seney (2018)

Diversity & Inclusion - Identifies issues related to maximizing the diversity of SEAALL membership and promotes awareness for diversity-related activities.

Shamika Dalton, Chair (2019) sdalton@law.ufl.edu
Meg Butler (2018)
Beau Steenken (2019)
Endia Sowers Paige (2019)
Nichelle Perry (2018)

Education & Publications -Responsible for the development of publications for the benefit of the Chapter's members; also, responsible for developing SEAALL program proposals for the AALL annual meeting. (2 year term)

Rachel Gordon, Chair (2018) gordon@law.duke.edu
Jonathan Germann (2019)
Aaron Kirschenfeld (2019)
Kat Klepfer (2018)
Taryn Marks (2018)
Nathan Preuss (2018)
Theresa Reiss (2019)
Sibyl Marshall (2019)
Carolyn Floyd - Handbook Editor
Katie Hanschke (2019)

Government Relations -Monitors legislative, regulatory and judicial developments that affect SEAALL, the practice of law librarianship or the creation and dissemination of information for the states in the southeast region of the U.S. This committee keeps the membership informed by print and electronic means. (2 year term)

Lance Burke, Chair (2018) KY, SC lburke2@nccu.edu
Christina Coan (2018) AL, MS
Aaron Kirschenfeld (2018) NC, MD
Taryn Marks (2018) FL, LA
Nathan Preuss (2018) TN, GA
Kat Klepfer (2019) WV, VA

Handbook Editor

Carolyn Floyd (2019) carolyn.floyd@vanderbilt.edu

Local Arrangements - Nashville 2018

Andrea Alexander, Co-Chair andrea.m.alexander@vanderbilt.edu
Nicholas Pleasant, Co-Chair nicholas.pleasant@belmont.edu
Nathan Collins
Gypsy Moody
Deborah Schander
Carolyn Floyd
Lisa Ross
Julie Ivie

Membership -Promotes chapter membership and vitality within the region, maintains and distributes a biannual membership directory and coordinates activities for new members, retiring members and the organization. (2 year term)

Amanda Watson, Chair (2018) awatson3@tulane.edu
Margaret Christiansen (2018)
Carol Collins (2018)
Amy Lipford (2018)
Patrick Parsons (2018)
Alison Rosenberg (2018)
Julie Kimbrough (2019)
Candle Wester (2018)

Newsletter & Public Relations -Responsible for the publication of the Southeastern Law Librarian four times a year. (2 year term)

Louis Rosen, Chair (2018) lrosen@barry.edu
Jonathan Beeker (2018)
Eliza Fink (2019)
Jason Murray (2019)
Fran Norton (2019)
Nathan Preuss (2019)
Rachel Purcell (2018)
Billie J. Blaine, Newsletter Editor (ex officio) (2018)
Sharon Bradley, Co-Website Coordinator (ex officio)
Tina Brooks, Co-Website Coordinator (ex officio)

Nominations - Prepares the annual slate of candidates for chapter offices.

Wendy Moore, Chair (2018) wemoore@uga.edu
Marie Summerlin Hamm (2018)
Austin Williams (2018)

Placement -Communicates the availability of new positions in the southeast; also, responds to potential employers with information about SEAALL members who are interested in new employment opportunities. (2 year term)

Allison Fentress, Chair (2018) afentress@uscourts.cavc.gov
Carol Collins (2018)
Whitney Curtis (2018)
Carolyn Floyd (2019)
Ismael Gullon (2018)
Michaella Levandoski (2018)
Austin Williams (2019)

Program - Plans and implements the educational program for the chapter's annual meeting.

Kris Niedringhaus, Chair (2018) krisn@gsu.edu
Jason Zarin (2018)
Laura Scott (2018)
Taryn Marks (2018)
Jennifer Wondracek (2018)
Alison Rosenberg (2018)
Revekah Maxwell (2018)
Patrick Parsons (2018)

Scholarship -Publicizes, manages and awards the annual Lucille Elliott scholarships. (2 year term)

Kathleen Brown. Chair (2018) kbrown@charlestonlaw.edu
Andrea Alexander (2019)
Joyce Manna Janto (2018)
Kathleen McLeod (2017)
Beau Steenken (2018)
Leslie Street (2018)
Rob Beharriell (2019)
Brian Barnes (2019)

Service to SEAALL -Charged with receiving nominations, selecting candidates and giving an award to the chapter member who has made special, significant and sustained contributions to the Chapter. The committee is composed of the Immediate Past President and the two immediately previous award winners. Candidate must have: given special service to the chapter; a sustained record of service to the chapter; been a chapter member for at least five years. Current and immediate past officers are not eligible.

Pamela Melton, Chair (2018) prmelton@law.sc.edu
Michelle Cosby (2018)
Ed Hart (2019)

Service to SEAALL: Past Recipients

Website Coordinators

Sharon Bradley bradleys@uga.edu
Tina Brooks tina.brooks@uky.edu

Website Review Special Committee - Review the current SEAALL website and makes recommendations to the Executive Board for possible changes.

Sharon Bradley, Co-Chair
Tina Brooks, Co-Chair
AJ Doucett
Allison Fentress
Savanna Nolan
Deborah Schander