Daniel W. Martin, Katherine Pratt & Jennifer M. Kowal Win 2009 Outstanding Article Award

  • Bookmark and Share

ALL-SIS logo

image: Katherine Pratt, Daniel Martin and Jennifer M. Kowal

The 2009 ALL-SIS Outstanding Article Award will be awarded to Daniel W. Martin (Director of the Law Library and Professor of Law, Loyola Law School Los Angeles), Katherine Pratt (Professor of Law, Loyola Law School Los Angeles), & Jennifer M. Kowal (Clinical Professor of Law and Director, Loyola Los Angeles LL.M. Tax Program), The Virtual Tax Library: A Comparison of Five Electronic Tax Research Platforms, 8 Fla. Tax Rev. 931 (2008). The award will be presented at the ALL-SIS Reception and Awards Presentation to be held Sunday, July 26, 2009, from 6:30 to 9:00 p.m. at Georgetown University Law Center, McDonough Hall, 2nd Floor Atrium, 600 New Jersey Avenue Northwest.

The 2008–2009 ALL-SIS Awards committee consisted of Patricia Harris O'Connor, Western State University College of Law Library, Chair; Linda Barrette, Florida A&M University; Matt Morrison, Cornell University Law Library; Michelle Rigual, University of New Mexico Law Library; Jason Sowards, Wake Forest University Professional Center Library; and Ronald Wheeler, Georgia State University College of Law Library.

Photo of Katherine Pratt, Daniel Martin, and Jennifer M. Kowal.