Judith M. Wright Receives 2013 Hicks Award

  • Bookmark and Share

ALL-SIS logo

Judith M. Wright, Associate Dean Library & Information Services of the D’Angelo Law Library at the University of Chicago, is the recipient of the 2013 Frederick Charles Hicks Award for Outstanding Contributions to Academic Law Librarianship, sponsored by the Academic Law Libraries SIS (ALL-SIS).

The Hicks Award recognizes an individual or group who has made outstanding contributions to academic law librarianship through continued efforts to improve the profession. Presentation of the award will take place at the ALL-SIS reception on Sunday, July 14, 2013 in Seattle.

The 2012–2013 ALL-SIS Awards committee consisted of Jane Larrington, University of San Diego, Chair; Irene Crisci, Touro College; Lisa Goodman, Texas Wesleyan University; Matthew M. Morrison, Cornell University; Cathy Wagar, Loyola University (New Orleans); Annmarie Zell, New York University.