Margaret Leary Receives 2011 Hicks Award

  • Bookmark and Share

ALL-SIS logo

Margaret Leary, Director of the Law Library, Librarian and Adjunct Lecturer at the University of Michigan Law School, will receive the 2011 Frederick Charles Hicks Award for Outstanding Contributions to Academic Law Librarianship, sponsored by the Academic Law Libraries SIS (ALL-SIS).

The Hicks Award recognizes an individual or group who has made outstanding contributions to academic law librarianship through continued efforts to improve the profession. Presentation of the award will take place at the ALL-SIS reception on Sunday, July 24, 2011.

The 2010–2011 ALL-SIS Awards committee consisted of Ruth Levor, University of San Diego Legal Research Center, Chair; Lisa Junghahn, Harvard Law School Library; Jane Lanman, UCLA School of Law Hugh & Hazel Darling Law Library; Masako Patrum, Florida International University College of Law Library; Lisa A. Goodman, Texas Wesleyan University School of Law Dee J. Kelly Law Library; and JoAnn Hounshell, Chicago-Kent College of Law Library Illinois Institute of Technology.