SIS Banner Image

Academic Law Libraries Special Interest Section

Leah Sandwell-Weiss and Diane Murley Receive 2008 Outstanding Service Award

  • Bookmark and Share

ALL-SIS logo

Leah Sandwell-Weiss, Ann Fessenden, and Diane Murley

Leah Sandwell-Weiss, Reference Librarian & Adjunct Assistant Professor of Legal Research at the University of Arizona College of Law Library, and Diane Murley, Web Services Coordinator & Reference Librarian at Arizona State University's Ross-Blakley Law Library, were the recipients of the 2008 ALL-SIS Outstanding Service Award.

The ALL-SIS Outstanding Service Award honors an ALL-SIS member who has made outstanding contributions to the SIS in areas of section activity and in professional service.

Since 2004 Leah has been the editor of the ALL-SIS Newsletter and Diane has been the ALL-SIS website administrator. The award presentation took place at the ALL-SIS reception on Sunday, July 13, 2008. You can listen to the presentation of the 2008 ALL-SIS Outstanding Service Award.

The 2007–2008 ALL-SIS Awards committee consisted of Patricia Harris O'Connor, Western State University College of Law Library, Chair; Frances Brilliantine, Catholic University of America; Marlene Alderman, Boston University Pappas Law Library; Terrance Manion, Georgia State University College of Law Library; Sandy Sadow, Widener University School of Law; and Victoria Williamson, University of La Verne College of Law Library.

Photo of Leah Sandwell-Weiss, AALL president Ann Fessenden, and Diane Murley courtesy of AALL.