SIS Banner Image

Government Documents Special Interest Section

Officers & Committees

  • Bookmark and Share

2015-2016 Officers


CHAIR
Kate Irwin-Smiler
Reference Librarian

Wake Forest School of Law
Professional Center Library
P.O. Box 7206
Winston-Salem, NC 27109
Phone: 336-758-4009
Email: irwinsc@wfu.edu

VICE CHAIR
Jennifer Wondracek
Associate Director of Instructional Technology & Senior Law Librarian

UNT Dallas College of Law
1901 Main St.
Dallas, TX 75201
Phone: 214-243-1790
Email: jennifer.wondracek@untsystem.edu

SECRETARY/TREASURER (serves 2015-2017)
Rebecca Kunkel
Reference and Metadata Librarian

Rutgers-Newark Law School Library
Center for Law and Justice
123 Washington Street
Newark, NJ 07102-3046
Phone: 973-353-3039
E-mail: rkunkel@kinoy.rutgers.edu

MEMBER-AT-LARGE
Cate Kellett
Catalog and Government Documents Librarian

Yale Law School
Lillian Goldman Library
P.O. Box 208215 127 Wall St.
New Haven, CT 06520-8215
Phone: 203-432-6443
Fax: 203-432-7940
E-mail: cate.kellett@yale.edu

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR
Edward T. Hart
Assistant Dean for Law Library
Assistant Professor of Law

University of North Texas - Dallas College of Law
1901 Main St.
Dallas, TX 75201
Phone: 214-752-5544
E-mail: edward.hart@untsystem.edu

PAST CHAIRS:

  • Edward T. Hart 2014-2015
  • Camilla Tubbs 2013-2014
  • Janet L. Fischer 2012-2013
  • Eric C. Parker, 2011-2012
  • Dee Wood, 2010 - 2011
  • Rosemary LaSala, 2009 - 2010
  • Andrew P. Evans, 2008-2009
  • Jennifer Bryan Morgan, 2007-2008
  • Lawrence Meyer, 2006-2007
  • Scott Matheson, 2005-2006
  • Cecily Giardina, 2004-2005
  • Chris Anglim, 2003-2004
  • Susan Lyons, 2002-2003
  • A. Hays Butler, 2001-2002
  • Greta Boeringer, 2000-2001
  • Pegeen Bassett, 1999-2000
  • Charlene Cain, 1998-1999
  • Paul Arrigo, 1997-1998
  • David Gay, 1996-1997
  • Kay Schlueter, 1995-1996
  • Carol L. Moody, 1994-1995
  • Veronica Maclay, 1993-1994
  • Marsha Baum, 1992-1993
  • Susan Dow, 1991-1992
  • Mary Ann Nelson, 1990-1991
  • Cheryl Rae Nyberg, 1989-1990
  • Christine Corcos, 1988-1989
  • Mary Anne Royale, 1987-1988
  • Sarah (Sally) Holterhoff, 1986-1987
  • Lynn Foster, 1985-1986
  • Linda K. Fariss, 1984-1985
  • Marian Parker, 1983-1984
  • Judy Gecas, 1982-1983
  • Colleen Pauwels, 1981-1982
  • Michael Gehringer, 1980-1981
  • Kamla King, 1979-1980
  • Nancy Johnson, 1978-1979
  • Emelyn House, 1977-1978

 

2015-2016 Committees


Advocacy Committee

Chair: Peggy Jarrett, pjarrett@uw.edu

Marlene Harmon, mharmon@law.berkeley.edu
Grace Lee, gelee2@uw.edu
Larry Meyer, larrym@sblawlibrary.org

FDLP Task Force Committee

Chair: Taryn Marks, tlmarks@law.ufl.edu

Amy Levine, Amy_Levine@ca10.uscourts.gov
Charlotte Schneider, cds153@camden.rutgers.edu
Kate Irwin-Smiler, irwinsc@wfu.edu

Grants Committee

Chair: Pat Behles, pbehles@ubalt.edu

Erik Beck, erik.beck@colorado.edu
Katie Lewis, lewiskp@bc.edu

JURISDOCS Editors

Stacy Fowler
St. Mary's University School of Law
Sarita Kenedy East Law Library
1 Camino Santa Maria
San Antonio, TX 78228
210-436-3435
sfowler@stmarytx.edu

Michael Umberger
William & Mary School of Law
Wolf Law Library
613 South Henry Street
Williamsburg, VA 23187
757-221-3260
E-mail: mnumberger@wm.edu

Nominations Committee

Chair: Amy Taylor, amytaylor@wcl.american.edu

Erik Beck, erik.beck@colorado.edu
Ed Hart, edward.hart@untsystem.edu

Program Committee

Chair: Jenny Wondracek, Jennifer.Wondracek@untsystem.edu

Ed Hart, edward.hart@untsystem.edu
Kate Irwin-Smiler, irwinsc@wfu.edu
Shannon Roddy, roddy@wcl.american.edu
Sabrina Sondhi, sabrina.sondhi@law.columbia.edu

Public Relations Committee

Chair: Shannon Roddy, roddy@wcl.american.edu

Patricia Alvayay, patricia.alvayay@uky.edu
Pat Behles, pbehles@ubalt.edu
Cate Kellett, cate.kellett@yale.edu

Publications Committee

Chair: Emily Carr, ecarr@loc.gov

Artie Berns, berns3@illinois.edu
Esther Eastman, EEastman@lalawlibrary.org
Marlene Harmon, mharmon@law.berkeley.edu

Webmaster

Erik Beck, erik.beck@colorado.edu