SIS Banner Image

Legal History & Rare Books Special Interest Section

Officers & Committees

  • Bookmark and Share


Chair: Kasia Solon Cristobal
Reference Librarian
Tarlton Law Library
The University of Texas School of Law
727 East Dean Keeton Street
Austin, TX 78705
(512) 471-7292

Vice Chair/Chair Elect: Karen Wahl
Reference/Legal History and Rare Books Librarian
Jacob Burns Law Library
George Washington University Law School
2000 H Street, N.W
Washington, DC 20052
(202) 994-8012

Immediate Past Chair: Sabrina Sondhi
Special Collections Librarian
Arthur W. Diamond Law Library
Columbia Law School
435 West 116 Street, New York, NY 10027
(212) 854-5244

Secretary/Treasurer: Laurel Davis
Legal Information Librarian & Lecturer in Law
Curator of Special Collections
Boston College Law Library
885 Centre Street
Newton Centre, MA 02459
(617) 552-4410 

Webmaster: Laurel Davis
Legal Information Librarian & Lecturer in Law
Curator of Special Collections
Boston College Law Library
885 Centre Street
Newton Centre, MA 02459
(617) 552-4410

LHRB-SIS Committees

Executive Committee:

Kasia Solon Cristobal, Chair
Karen Wahl, Vice Chair
Sabrina Sondhi, Immediate Past Chair
Laurel Davis, Secretary-Treasurer

Education Committee

Charge: Solicit, review, submit and rank proposals for Annual Meeting educational programming, including regular programs, workshops, roundtables and other educational opportunities.

Laura Ray, Chair
LHRB-SIS Chair, ex officio
Warren Billings
Joseph Custer
Fred Dingledy
Stacy Etheredge
Joel Fishman
Jennie Meade
Kurt Metzmeier
Mark Podvia
Sabrina Sondhi
Michael Widener

Morris L. Cohen Student Essay Competition Committee

Charge: Determine policies and procedures for the competition, publicize the competition, review essays and select a winner each year.

Timothy Kearley, Co-Chair 
Fred Dingledy, Co-Chair 
LHRB-SIS Vice Chair, ex officio
Warren Billings 
Laurel Davis
Marguerite Most
Mark Podvia 
Laura Ray 
Janet Sinder
Sarah Yates

Newsletter Committee

Charge: Responsible for writing and soliciting content for the LHRB-SIS Newsletter, published three times per year. 

Kasia Solon Cristobal, Co-Editor-in-Chief
Mark Podvia, Editor-in-Chief Emeritus
Noelle Sinclair, Exhibits Column Editor
Linda Tesar, Acquisition News Editor
Michael Widener, Member News Column Editor

Outreach Committee

Charge: Manage and implement LHRB's promotional activities at Annual Meetings, including event planning, the LHRB table, signage, and other initiatives relating to LHRB outreach.  

Elizabeth Hilkin, Chair
LHRB-SIS Vice Chair, ex officio
Ryan Greenwood
Kasia Solon Cristobal
John Nann
Christine George
Sabrina Sondhi
Karen Wahl 

Publications Committee: Unbound

Charge: Spearhead, review, and provide advice about print and electronic publication projects of the LHRB-SIS. Also responsible for compiling and mounting on the LHRB-SIS website an e-journal consisting of featured articles and book reviews from the Newsletter: "Unbound: A Review of Legal History and Rare Books."

Mark Podvia, Chair
Kurt X. Metzmeier, Articles Editor
Joel Fishman, Ph.D., Book Review Editor
Ryan Greenwood, Assistant Book Review Editor
Stacy Etheredge
Noelle Sinclair
Gretchen Van Dam

Rare Book Cataloging Roundtable Committee

Charge: Organize and manage the Rare Book Cataloging Roundtable at the Annual Meeting, working with the Outreach Committee where necessary to publicize the event.  
Akram Sadeghi Pari, Chair
Robert Steele
Sarah Yates

Archives Committee

Karen Wahl (contact Karen if interested in being chair)
Travis Williams
William Sleeman 
Heather Kushnerick