Education Committee

PrintEmail

DESCRIPTION

The Education Committees consists of three sub-committees, each of which oversees a different aspect of PLL learning, including the Annual Meeting, Profesisonal Development and the PLL Summit.

The general purpose of the Committee is to provide educational programs, speakers, seminars and classes useful to the membership. It is responsible for the suggestions of education programs sponsored by the PLL/SIS, including those at the annual meeting, to the Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect. All programming is geared to accomplish the following:

  • Amplify or focus on substantive areas of law or library science.
  • Provide a forum for discussion of techniques, skills, and problems in the workplace.
  • Offer opportunities to discuss new techniques and/or developments in librarianship and information science.
  • Provide general interest programs that are not directly related to law libraries, such as financial planning, stress management, etc.

COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Jennifer A. Berman
Librarian
McDermott Will & Emery LLP
2049 Century Park East
Suite 3800
Los Angeles, CA 90067
Phone: (310) 551-9360
Email: jberman@mwe.com

Chair: Scott Bailey
Research & Information Services Director
Squire Sanders (US) LLP
1200 19th ST NW #300
Washington, DC 20036-2412
Phone: (202) 626-6780
Email: scott.bailey@squiresanders.com

AMPC CO-CHAIRS

Sub-Committee Page

Co-Chair: Julie Pabarja Research Services Manager
DLA Piper LLP (US)
203 North LaSalle Street, Suite 1900
Chicago, Illinois 60601-1293
(312) 849-8639
(312) 251-5845 (fax)
julie.pabarja@dlapiper.com

Sarah K.C. Mauldin
Head Librarian
Smith, Gambrell and Russell, LLP
Promenade II, Suite 3100
1230 Peachtree Street, NE
Atlanta, GA 30309-3592
Phone: (404) 815-3538
Fax: (404) 685-6838
Email: smauldin@sgrlaw.com.

PD CO-CHAIRS

Co-Chair: Karen Brunner
Director of Library Services
Riker, Danzig, Scherer, Hyland & Perretti LLP
PO Box 1981 1 Speedwell Ave
Morristown, NJ 07962-1981
Phone: (973) 451-8585
Fax: (973) 984-5476
Email: kbrunner@riker.com.

Co-Chair: Sue Skyzinski
Program Content Manager
Greenberg Traurig
450 S Orange Ave Ste 650
Orlando, FL 32801-3311
Phone: 407-420-1000
Fax: 407-650-8426
Email: skyzinskis@gtlaw.com

SUMMIT CO-CHAIRS

Co-Chair: Marcia L. Burris
Senior Manager, Firm Library Services
Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart, P.C.
Greenville, SC
Phone: (864) 240-8325
Email: marcia.burris@ogletreedeakins.com

Co-Chair: Cheryl Niemeier
Director of Library Services
Bose McKinney & Evans LLP
Indianapolis, IN
Phone: (317) 684-5166
Email: cniemeier@boselaw.com

COMMITTEE MEMBERS: Marcia Burris, Cheryl Niemeier, Jean O'Grady, Abigail Ross, Carolyn Trask, Chris Laut, Sara Paul Raffel, Janice Henderson, Emily Florio, Ginger Gerton, Patti Schminke, Patricia Barbone, Denise Pagh, Lucy Curci-Gonzalez, Julia Hughes

RELATED LINKS

ANNUAL REPORTS

ADDITIONAL DOCUMENTS

The documents linked below relate to PLL Education Committee.