Grants Committee



This committee is responsible for coordinating the grant program for PLL-SIS. The committee provides grants to PLL members to cover transportation costs or registration costs to the Annual Meeting or to other PLL or AALL sponsored events. These grants are available to PLL members.

The Committee develops the criteria used to award grants and makes the appropriate application forms available to PLL members. The Committee is also responsible for promoting the availability of the grants and the deadlines for application submissions.

For the 2014 AALL Annual Meeting and Conference in San Antonio, travel grants to San Antonio and grants to cover the registration cost to attend the PLL Summit are available. The deadline to submit this application is April 1, 2014.

  • Be a PLL member at time of application submission
  • Demonstrate financial need
  • Be an active member in PLL , AALL entities, or other associations to help promote law librarianship
There is 1 grant application form available. Please check the appropriate boxes to indicate which grants you are applying for.

A personal statement
At least 1 letter of recommendation

2014 PLL Grant Application

PLL members may also be eligible for grants and scholarships from other groups. We will add links to those grants as we learn of them.

If you have have questions about the grants, please contact the Chair of the Committee or any member of the Committee:

CHAIR: Julie Pabarja
Members: Jean Hessenauer, Elizabeth Schreibel



Julie Pabarja
Research Services Manager
DLA Piper LLP (US)
203 North LaSalle Street, Suite 1900
Chicago, Illinois 60601-1293
Phone: (312) 849-8639
Fax: (312) 251-5845

Committee Members: Jean Hessenauer, Elizabeth Schreibel



The documents linked below relate to PLL Grants Committee.