Private Law Libraries SIS Committees and Chairs 1998-1999

PrintEmail

PLL/SIS Committees and Chairs 1998-1999

COMMITTEES

Click on a committee heading to go to that committee's information page.
Click on someone's e-mail address to send them e-mail directly.


ALA PROGRAMS

Jenny Kanji (Chair)
LEXIS/NEXIS
353 Sacramento Street
Suite 800
San Francisco, CA 94111
(800) 523-8168
(415) 616-4400 (fax)
jenny.kanji@lexis-nexis.com

David Rogers (Local Arrangements - Chicago)
Sidley & Austin
One First National Plaza
Chicago, IL 60603
(312) 853-7181
(312) 853-7036 (fax)
drogers@Sidley.com


BYLAWS

Lee Elliott Carnes (Chair)
Gunster Yoakley Valdes-Fauli & Stewart
777 S. Flager Drive
Suite 500
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
(561) 655-1980
(561) 655-5677 (fax)
lcarnes@gunster.com


CONSUMER ADVOCACY (CAPLL)

Jean O'Grady (Chair)
Wilmer Cutler & Pickering
2445 M Street, N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20037
(202) 663-6747
(202) 293-0074 (fax)
jogrady@wilmer.com


EDUCATION

Washington D.C. (1999)

Connie Dickson (Co-Chair)
Gibson Dunn & Crutcher
1050 Connecticut Avenue, N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20036
(202) 955-8586
(202) 467-0539 (fax)
cdickson@gdclaw.com

Donna Purvis (Co-Chair)
Baker & McKenzie
Two Embarcadero Center
Suite 2400
San Francisco, CA 94111
(415) 576-3066
(415) 576-3099 (fax)
dpurvis@bakernet.com

Philadelphia (2000)

Marlowe Griffiths (Co-Chair)
Howard Rice, et al.
Three Embarcadero Center
Suite 700
San Francisco, CA 94111
(415) 399-3043
(415) 399-3041 (fax)
mgriffiths@hrice.com

Joanne Dugan (Co-Chair)
Pierce Atwood
One Monument Square
Portland, ME 04101
(207) 791-1229
(207) 791-1350 (fax)
jdugan@pierceatwood.com


GRANTS

Cornell Winston (Chair)
Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe, LLP
777 S. Figueroa Street
Suite 3200
Los Angeles, CA 90017
(213) 612-2454
(213) 612-2499 (fax)
cwinston@orrick.com


MENTORING

Jane McMahon (Chair)
Brobeck Phleger & Harrison LLP
550 S. Hope Street
Suite 2100
Los Angeles, CA 90071-2604
(213) 745-3406
(213) 745-3345 (fax)
jmcmahon@brobeck.com


NEWSLETTER ADVISORY

Michelle Schmidt (Chair)
Luce Forward Hamilton & Scripts
600 W. Broadway
Suite 2600
San Diego, CA 92101-3391
(619) 235-3577
(619) 232-8311 (fax)
mschmidt@luce.com

Howard Trivers (Advertising Co-Chair)
Baker & Daniels
300 N. Meridian Street
Suite 2700
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 237-1449
(317) 237-1000 (fax)
hetriver@bakerd.com


NOMINATIONS

Johanna Bizub
The Prudential Insurance Company of America
Law Library 22 Plaza
751 Broad Street
Newark, NJ 07102-3777
(973) 367-3175
(973) 802-2298 (fax)
jbizub@prudential.com


PUBLIC RELATIONS

Jill Porter (Chair)
Director of Library Relations
Practising Law Institute
810 Seventh Avenue
New York, NY 10019
(212) 824-5824
(212) 262-8180 (fax)
jporter@pli.edu

RESOURCES/INFORMATION IN PRIVATE LAW LIBRARIANSHIP (RIPLL)

Lauren Geraghty (Chair)
Day, Berry & Howard
260 Franklin Street
Boston, MA 02110
(203) 977-7359
(203) 977-7301 (fax)
lgeraghty@peabodybrown.com

SLA LIASON

Anne Abate (Chair)
Dinsmore & Shohl
255 East Fifth Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202-3172
(513) 977-8338
(513) 977-8141 (fax)
abate@tso.Cin.IX.Net


STANDARDS & GUIDELINES

June Mac Leod (Chair)
Gray Cary Ware & Freidenrich
401 B Street
Suite 1700
San Diego, CA 92101-4297
(619) 699-2770
(619) 236-1048 (fax)
jmacleod@gcwf.com


TASK FORCE ON THE STRATEGIC PLAN

Martha Goldman (Chair)
Jones, Day, Reavis & Pogue
599 Lexington Avenue
32nd Floor
New York, NY 10022
(212) 326-3669
(212) 755-7306 (fax)
magoldman@jonesday.com


TECHNOLOGY

Krystyna Cherry (Chair)
Patton Boggs LLP
1660 Lincoln Street
Suite 1975
Denver, CO 80264
(303) 830-1776
(303) 894-9239 (fax)
kcherry@pattonboggs.com


Copyright © 1996-98 Private Law Libraries SIS
Last Updated: August 25, 1998
Comments/Questions: hmohler@longlevit.com

BACK TO PLL/SIS HOME PAGE