Private Law Libraries SIS Committees and Chairs 1999-2000

PrintEmail

Private Law Libraries Special Interest Section
American Association of Law Libraries


CONTENTS

What's New

1999-2000 Officers

Past Officers

Committees & Chairs

Groups & Chairs

American Association of Law Libraries (AALLNET)

Directory of Members

Bylaws

Meeting Minutes

Newsletter

Search Our Site

PLL Listervs

Home

 

 

 

COMMITTEES

Click on a committee heading to go to that committee's information page.
Click on someone's e-mail address to send them e-mail directly.

ALA PROGRAMS

Ann Jeter PLL Vice Chair/Chair Elect (Liaison)
Jackson & Walker, L.L.P.
901 Main St., Suite 6000
Dallas, TX 75202
214-953-6038
fax: 214-953-5822
ajeter@jw.com

Jenny Kanji (Chair)
LEXIS/NEXIS
353 Sacramento Street
Suite 800
San Francisco, CA 94111
(800) 523-8168
(415) 616-4400 (fax)
jenny.kanji@lexis-nexis.com


BYLAWS

Johanna Bizub, Chair
The Prudential Insurance Company of America
Law Library 22 Plaza
751 Broad St.
Newark, NJ 07102-3777
973-367-3175
fax: 973-802-2298
jbizub@prudential.com

CONSUMER ADVOCACY (CAPLL)

Strategic Planning Task Force and PLL Board to examine and discuss goals and directions for this committee.

If you are interested in this project, please let Kathie Sullivan know.

EDUCATION

Philadelphia (2000)

Marlowe Griffiths, Co-Chair
Howard, Rice, Nemerovski, Canady, Falk & Rabkin
Three Embarcadero Center, Ste. 700
San Francisco, CA 94111
415-399-3043
fax: 415-399-3041
mgriffiths@hrice.com 

Joanne Dugan, Co-Chair
Pierce Atwood
One Monument Square
Portland, ME 04101
207-791-1229
fax: 207-791-1350
jdugan@pierceatwood.com

Minneapolis (2001)

Janice E. Henderson, Co-Chair
Baker & McKenzie
805 Third Avenue, 30th fl.
New York, NY 10022
212-891-3967
fax: 212-759-9133
janice.e.henderson@bakernet.com

Rosanne Shea, Co-Chair
Cummings & Lockwood
4 Stamford Place
Stamford, CT 06904
203-351-4466
fax: 203-351-4534
rshea@cl-law.com

GRANTS

Stephanie E. Paup
Assistant Librarian
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
1440 New York Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20005
202-371 7768
fax: 202-393 5760
SPaup@skadden.com

MENTORING

Jane M. McMahon, Chair
Brobeck Phleger & Harrison LLP
550 S. Hope St., Suite 2100
Los Angeles, CA 90071-2694
213-745-3406
fax: 213-745-3345
jmcmahon@brobeck.com

NEWSLETTER ADVISORY

Rachel Jones, Chair, and Advertising Manager
Dickstein, Shapiro, Morin & Oshinsky, LLP
2101 L St. N.W., 7th Floor
Washington, DC 20037
202-775-4777
fax: 202-775-2593
jonesr@dsmo.com

NOMINATIONS

Anne Ellis, Chair
West Online
610 Opperman Drive
Mail Code D5-B
Eagan, MN 55123
651-687-5019
fax: 651-687-5614
anne.ellis@westgroup.com

PUBLIC RELATIONS

Amy Eaton, Chair
Stokes Lawrence, P.S
800 Fifth Avenue, Suite 4000
Seattle, WA 98104
206-892-2146
fax: 206-464-1496
amy.eaton@stokeslaw.com

RESOURCES/INFORMATION IN PRIVATE LAW LIBRARIANSHIP (RIPLL)

Strategic Planning Task Force and PLL Board will be discussing this project. Please see the PLL Strategic Plan 1997-2000 and let Kathie Sullivan know if you would like to be involved in this
project.

Michael Saint-Onge
Lexis-Nexis
584 Castro St. #632
San Francisco CA 94114
800-523-8168 ext.4431
fax: 415-487-1795 
michael.saint-onge@lexis-nexis.com

SLA LIASON

Rochelle Cheifetz
Rosenman & Colin LLP
575 Madison Ave.
New York, NY 10022
212-940-8726
fax: 212-940-6400
rcheifet@rosenman.com

STANDARDS & GUIDELINES

June MacLeod,Chair
Gray Cary Ware & Freidenrich
401 B St., Ste. 1700
San Diego, CA 92101-4297
619-699-2770
fax: 619-236-1048
Jmacleod@graycary.com

STRATEGIC PLAN TASK FORCE

Martha Goldman (Chair)
Jones, Day, Reavis & Pogue
599 Lexington Avenue
32nd Floor
New York, NY 10022
(212) 326-3669
(212) 755-7306 (fax)
magoldman@jonesday.com

TECHNOLOGY

John Harbison, Co-Chair
Collier, Shannon, Rill & Scott, PLLC
3050 K Street, NW #400
Washington, DC 20007
202-342-8468
fax: 202-342-8451
jharbiso@colshan.com

Janice Leichter, Co-chair
Maslon Edelman Borman & Brand
3300 Norwest Center
90 S. 7th St.
Minneapolis, MN 55402
612-672-8235
fax: 612-672-8397
jleichte@email.maslon.com

    Copyright � 1996-present Private Law Libraries SIS
Last Updated: May 05, 2004