2014 SCCLL Awards Announced


The Awards Committee is pleased to announce this year's awards recipients.

  • Connie E. Bolden Publications Award
    This biennial award is presented to a State, Court and County Law Libraries Special Interest Section member to recognize scholarly publication.

    2014 recipient: Virginia Eldridge, Grayson County Law Library, Sherman, Texas

    Virginia Eldrige & Laurie Selwyn, Public Law Librarianship: Objectives, Challenges, and Solutions (Info. Sci. Ref. 2013).


  • Law Library Advocate Award
    This award is presented to a law library supporter in recognition of his or her substantial contribution towards the advancement and improvement of a State, Court or County law library's service or visibility.

    2014 recipient: Hon. Nancy Rice, Chief Justice, Colorado Supreme Court

The awards will be presented at the SCCLL Business Meeting in San Antonio.