SCCLL Awards Nominations due March 1

The SCCLL Awards Committee is seeking nominations for the 2014 awards. The awards are listed below. Nomination forms can be found on the AALL site at

The deadline for award nominations is March 1. Nominations can be sent to Liz Reppe.

• Connie E. Bolden Publications Award
This biennial award is presented to a State, Court and County Law Libraries Special Interest Section member to recognize scholarly publication.

• Werner Award for Distinguished Service to Persons with Disabilities
The O. James Werner Award honors a member who has made a significant contribution to either serving directly or arranging for services to be provided to persons with disabilities or for distinctive service by a person with a disability.

• Law Library Advocate
This award, created in 2009, is presented to a law library supporter in recognition of his or her substantial contribution towards the advancement and improvement of a State, Court or County law library's service or visibility.

Awards Committee:
Liz Reppe (Chair)
Jennifer Murray - SCCLL Board Liaison
Emily Carr
Catherine Lehman
Jean-Paul Vivian