SIS Banner Image

Technical Services Special Interest Section

Joint Research

  • Bookmark and Share

About Funding Research Opportunities Grant (FROG)

Since 1997 TS-SIS has joined with OBS-SIS to provide funding for grants for law librarians to perform research on topics that will enhance technical services law librarianship. The Joint Research Grant Committee (JRGC) is comprised of six members: the chair, an ex officio member, two representatives from TS-SIS, and two representatives from OBS-SIS. Each representative serves for two years. The committee name was changed in 2015 from OBS-SIS/TS-SIS Joint Research Grant Committee to Research Grant language to Funding Research Opportunities Grant (FROG).

See the TS-SIS Handbook for more information about the committee.

See the OBS-SIS website for more information about the Grant.


Kerry Skinner
Acquisitions/Serials Librarian
Arizona State University
Ross-Blakley Law Library, Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law

TS-SIS Representatives

Julie Thomas (2014-2016)
Drake University

Frederick Chan (2015-2017)
Washington University

Hollie White (2014-2016) - ex officio member
Duke University School of Law Library