Professional Development

PrintEmail

About Professional Development Committee

The purpose of the Professional Development Committee is to plan and implement continuing education activities in any format that promote technical services-related professional development outside of the AALL annual meeting. The committee oversees all of the various aspects related to planning, coordinating, and implementing professional development activities, including creating professional development programs and workshops, applying for grants (e.g., AALL/BNA Continuing Education Grants) if appropriate, and evaluating the activities. The committee also informs TS-SIS members of technical services-related continuing education opportunities developed by other organizations. The committee consists of a chair and at least four other section members.

See the TS-SIS Handbook for more information about the committee. Note: The TS-SIS board created this committee November 12, 2009 to replace the Ad Hoc Committee on Professional Development.

2015/2016 Member Roster

Co-chairs

  • Chris Tarr - ctarr@law.berkeley.edu
  • Ajaye Bloomstone - llajaye@lsu.edu

Annual Program Subcommittee

  • Jennifer Noga (Chair) - nogajl@wfu.edu
  • Rachel Decker - rdecker@chapman.edu
  • Angela Hackstadt - ahackst@uark.edu
  • John Hostage - hostage@law.harvard.edu
  • Diana Jaque - djaque@law.usc.edu
  • Maxine Wright - mw960@law.georgetown.edu
  • Gilda Chiu - gilda.chiu@brooklaw.edu

Webinars Subcommittee

  • Wilhelmina Randtke (Chair) - wrandtke@stmarytx.edu
  • Patricia Sayre-McCoy - psm1@uchicago.edu
  • Aaron Kuperman - akup@loc.gov
  • Jennifer Fell - jfell@saclaw.org
  • John Hostage - hostage@law.harvard.edu
  • Diana Jaque - djaque@law.usc.edu
  • Maxine Wright - mw960@law.georgetown.edu
  • Gilda Chiu - gilda.chiu@brooklaw.edu

eForums Subcommittee

  • Suzanne Graham (Chair) - srgraham@uga.edu
  • Judy Chalmers - jchalmers@saclaw.org
  • Rebecca Martin - rymartin@bu.edu
  • Kaurel Moran - lmoran@sdlawlibrary.org
  • John Hostage - hostage@law.harvard.edu
  • Diana Jaque - djaque@law.usc.edu
  • Maxine Wright - mw960@law.georgetown.edu
  • Gilda Chiu - gilda.chiu@brooklaw.edu

Unassigned

  • Yael Mandelstam - ymandelstam@law.fordham.edu
  • Lia Contursi - ac2724@columbia.edu
  • Jackie Magagnosc - jkm95@cornell.edu
  • Alan Keely - keely@wfu.edu
  • Fred Chan - fchan@wulaw.wustl.edu
  • Kerry Skinner - Kerry.Skinner@asu.edu