ARCHIVED: Honorary Members

  • Bookmark and Share

According to AALL Bylaws Article IV, section 1b(3), a person who has made extraordinary contributions to law librarianship or to the Association and who is not a member is eligible for honorary membership upon endorsement by the Executive Board.

Stephen B. Griswold
Former New York State Library Law Librarian
Elected 1907

Mr. and Mrs. Harvey and Agnes Reid
Longtime Friends and AALL Contributors
Past Chairman of West Publishing Company
Ft. Lauderdale , Florida
Elected July 1983
Harvey Reid Deceased 1985

Judy Genesen
Retired AALL Executive Director 1989-1993
Chicago , Illinois
Elected July 1993

Antonette (Babe) Russo
AALL Headquarters Administrative Secretary
Elected July 1990
Deceased 1994
AALL Memorial Fund Established November 1994

Justice George Nicholson
Associate Justice
California Court of Appeals, 3rd District
Sacramento , California
Elected July 1997

Roger H. Parent
Retired AALL Executive Director 1993-2002
Chicago , Illinois
Elected July 2002

Stephen M. Ligda
Retired AALL Director of Finance and Administration 1994 - 2005
AALL Interim Executive Director 2006-2007
Chicago , Illinois
Elected July 2007