ARCHIVED: Bethany J. Ochal Award

  • Bookmark and Share


The Bethany J. Ochal Award for Distinguished Service to the Profession is awarded to a State, Court and County Law Libraries Special Interest Section member(s) who has made a significant contribution to law librarianship and who is nearing the end of his or her library career or who has recently retired. Criteria for receiving this award include service to the profession of law librarianship, contributions to legal research, teaching and outreach efforts and recognition by members of the legal or government community.

Previous Winners:


  • Marcia J. Koslov, Executive Director, Retired, Los Angeles Law Library, Pasadena, CA
    Judy Meadows, Director and State Law Librarian, Retired, State Law Library of Montana, Helena, MT

2011: Janet H. Camillo, Director (Retired), Montgomery County Circuit Court Law Library, South Kensington, MD


  • Shirley Hart David, Director (Retired)
    Charles R. Dyer, Consultant and Director (Retired)
    Barbara L. Golden, State Law Librarian
    Anne W. Grande, Director (Retired)
    Cossette T. Sun, Director (Retired)


  • Carol D. Billings
    Jean M. Holcomb


  • Paul Fu
    Kai-Yun Chiu
    Shelley Dowling
    Kay Schlueter


  • Marvin Anderson, Minnesota State Law Librarian
    Jacqueline Wright, retired Arkansas Supreme Court Librarian


  • Marie Sekula
    Edward Bellefontaine

1994: Richard Beer