ARCHIVED: Kenneth J. Hirsh Distinguished Service Award

  • Bookmark and Share


Established by the Computing Services Special Interest Section (CS-SIS), the award honors a CS-SIS member who has made outstanding contributions to the SIS, to AALL, and who is well regarded for his or her service to the profession. The award was named in honor of the first recipient, Kenneth J. Hirsh, who is a longstanding and distinguished member of the section.

Previous Winners:

2014: Jean L. Willis, Assistant Director for Support Services, Sacramento County Public Law Library, Sacramento, CA

2013: Debbie Ginsberg, Educational Technology Librarian, IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law Library, Chicago, IL

2012: Bonnie Shucha, Head of Reference, University of Wisconsin Law Library, Madison, WI

2011: June Liebert, Director and Assistant Professor, John Marshall Law School, Chicago, IL

2010: Richard A. Leiter, Director, Schmid Law Library, University of Nebraska - Lincoln, Lincoln, NE

2009: Sheri H. Lewis, Associate Law Librarian for Public Services and Lecturer in Law, D'Angelo Law Library, University of Chicago, Chicago, IL

2008: Mark Folmsbee, Associate Dean of Computer Services and Associate Director of the Law Library, Washburn University School of Law Library, Topeka, KS

2007: James G. Milles, Associate Dean for Legal Information Services, Director of the Charles B. Sears Law Library, Professor of Law at the University of Buffalo, State University of New York, Buffalo, NY

2006: Liz Glankler, Head of Access Services, Saint Louis University, Omer Poos Law Library, St. Louis, MO

2004: Ken Hirsh, Director of the Law Library and Information Technology, University of Cincinnati College of Law, Robert S. Marx Law Library, Cincinnati, OH