ARCHIVED: Law Library Advocate Award

  • Bookmark and Share

Description: This award, created in 2009, is presented to a law library supporter in recognition of his or her substantial contribution towards the advancement and improvement of a State, Court or County law library's service or visibility. Nominees for this award are any person who has had a significant influence on a state, court or county law library and who is not a member of the law library staff. Examples of nominees include, but are not limited to, trustees, legislators, state/county/municipal officials, court managers, and judges.

Previous Winners:

2014: Honorable Nancy E. Rice, Chief Justice, Colorado Supreme Court, Colorado Judicial Department, Denver, CO

2013: Richard Zorza, Founder and Coordinator, Self-Represented Litigation Network, Mitchellsville, MD

2012: Judge William J. Lavery, Judge Trial Referee Connecticut Appellate Court, Connecticut Judicial Branch, Danbury, CT

2010: Honorable Keith D. Davis, President of the Board of Trustees, Law Library of San Bernardino County

2009: Honorable Robert M. Bell, Maryland Court of Appeals