ARCHIVED: ALL-SIS Outstanding Service Award

  • Bookmark and Share


The ALL-SIS Outstanding Service Award honors an ALL-SIS member who has made outstanding contributions to the SIS in areas of section activity and professional service. The recipient may excel in one or more of the following areas: outstanding leadership in the Section, at meetings, and in committee work; special and notable service to the Section; participation in Section educational programs and public speaking activities; mentoring activities that encourage others in the section; and activities that encourage others to join the Section.

Previous Winners:

2014: Barbara Gellis Traub, Head of Reference and Instructional Services, St. John’s University School of Law Library, Queens, NY

2013: Creighton J. Miller, Jr., Librarian for Research & Bibliographic Instruction, Washburn University School of Law Library, Topeka, KS

2010: Leah Sandwell-Weiss, Reference Librarian, University of Arizona Rogers College of Law, Tucson, AZ

2009: Sara Kelley Burriesci, Reference/Electronic Services Librarian, Georgetown University Law Library, Washington, D.C.


  • Diane Murley, Web Services Coordinator/Reference Librarian, Arizona State University, Ross-Blakley Law Library, Tempe, AZ
  • Leah Sandwell-Weiss, Reference Librarian and Adjunct Assistant Professor of Legal Research, University of Arizona College of Law Library, Tucson, AZ

2007: Lee Peoples, Associate Director, Oklahoma City University Law Library, Oklahoma City, OK