ARCHIVED: Renee D. Chapman Memorial Award

  • Bookmark and Share


Established by the Technical Services Special Interest Section (TS-SIS) in memory of Renee D. Chapman, former Head of Technical Services at the Charles B. Sears Law Library at the State University of New York at Buffalo and Chair of the TS-SIS in 1988-89, this award recognizes extended and sustained distinguished service to technical services law librarianship and to AALL.

Application Information:

Please contact the current Technical Services SIS Chair for more information.

Previous Winners:

2014: John Hostage, Senior Continuing Resources Cataloger, Harvard Law School Library, Cambridge, MA

2013: Sally H. Wambold, Technical Services Librarian, Retired, University of Richmond School of Law, William Taylor Muse Law Library, Richmond, VA

2012: George Prager, Head of Cataloging, New York University Law School Library, New York, NY

2011: Yael Mandelstam, Head of Cataloging, Fordham University School of Law Library, New York, NY

2010: Carol Avery Nicholson, Associate Director for Technical Services, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Kathrine R. Everett Law Library, Chapel Hill, NC

2009: Curt E. Conklin, Associate Director for Technical Services, Howard W. Hunter Law Library, Provo, UT

2008: Joseph W. Thomas, Head of Technical Services, Notre Dame Law School, Kresge Library, Notre Dame, IN

2007: Mary Jane Kelsey, Associate Director for Technical Services, Lillian Goldman Law Library, Yale Law School, New Haven, CT

2006: Georgia K. Briscoe, Associate Director and Head of Technical Services, University of Colorado Law Library, Boulder, CO

2005: Ann G. Sitkin, Cataloging Services Librarian, Harvard Law School Library, Cambridge, MA

2002: Janis L. Johnston, Director Of The Law Library, Associate Professor Of Law University Of Illinois At Urbana-Champaign, Albert E. Jenner Memorial Law Library, Champaign, IL

2000: Anna Belle Leiserson, Collection Development Librarian and Law School Webmaster, Alyne Queener Massey Law Library, Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN

1999: Dr. Jolande H. Goldberg, Library o Congress, Washington, D.C.

1998: Peter Enyingi, Laguna Hills, CA