ARCHIVED: AALL Co-Sponsors 12th Annual ABA Techshow 98

  • Bookmark and Share

January 16, 1998

ABA Techshow 98, the world's leading technology conference created by lawyers for lawyers, will be held March 26-28, 1998 at the Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers, Chicago, Illinois. This 12th international conference on technology for leading law firms and law-related organizations is presented by the American Bar Association through the Law Practice Management Section.

With support from President, Judy Meadows, The American Association of Law Libraries is proudly co-sponsoring ABA Techshow 98. Participation in this event resulted from the dedicated effort of Hazel Johnson, long time AALL member and current representative to the ABA Law Practice Management Section.

More than 100 educational sessions will be offered in seven different program tracks ranging from the perspective of litigation and judicial technologists to that of Internet and Advanced Information Technology specialists. A special hands-on Internet lab will be available along with over 150 exhibition booths.

Keynote speakers include James Barksdale, President and CEO, Netscape; Leroy Richie, Vice-President and General Counsel, Chrysler; and Mike Cowpland, President and CEO, Corel.

Free to the first 1,000 full registrants is the choice of a popular ABA Law Practice Management Section technology publication. An early bird discount will be available to those who register before February 27. To register call (847) 384-7741. For further information about ABA Techshow 98, visit or e-mail

The American Association of Law Libraries was founded in 1906 to promote and enhance the value of law libraries to the legal and public communities, to foster the profession of law librarianship, and to provide leadership in the field of legal information. Today, with almost 4,700 members, the Association represents law librarians and related professionals who are affiliated with a wide range of institutions: law firms; law schools; corporate legal departments; courts; and local, state and federal government agencies.