ARCHIVED: AALL Announces 1998 Executive Board Election Results

  • Bookmark and Share

April 6, 1998

2007 votes were cast by the April 3 deadline and tallied at AALL Headquarters today. The successful election candidates are as follows:

Margaret Maes Axtmann (Assistant Director for Collections and Technical Services, University of Minnesota Law Library, Minneapolis, Minnesota) has been elected Vice-President/President-Elect.

Janis L. Johnston (Associate Director, Notre Dame Law Library, Notre Dame, Indiana) has been elected incoming Treasurer.

Ruth A. Fraley (Special Administrator for Resources and Planning, New York State Unified Court System, Albany, New York) and Frank Y. Liu (Director of the Law Library and Professor of Law, Duquesne University, School of Law, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania) have been elected as members of the Executive Board.

Votes were tallied by four members of the Chicago Association of Law Libraries.

The American Association of Law Libraries was founded in 1906 to promote and enhance the value of law libraries to the legal and public communities, to foster the profession of law librarianship, and to provide leadership in the field of legal information.