ARCHIVED: AALL Announces Law Library Publications Award and Law Library Journal Article of the Year Award Recipients

  • Bookmark and Share

June 14, 1999

The American Association of Law Libraries' (AALL) Awards Committee has selected the Recipients for the Law Library Publications Awards and the Law Library Journal Article of the Year Award. The Awards will be presented at the 92nd Annual Meeting at Washington, D.C., July 17 - 22, 1999.

Established in 1997, the Law Library Publication Award honors achievement in creating in- house print or non-print library materials that are outstanding in quality and significance. The winner of the Print Division is Akin, Gump, Strauss, Hauer & Feld, for their publication, Orientation and Display Materials for New Lawyers. In the Non-Print Division, the winner is National Digital Law Library Program, Library of Congress for its' publication, A Century of Lawmaking for a New Nation.

Established in 1989, The Law Library Journal Article of the Year Award honors outstanding achievement in research and writing as represented by published work in Law Library Journal. The 1999 recipient is Elizabeth M. McKenzie and Kathleen E. Casey for their article, "Using Adaptive Technology to Provide Access to Blind, Low-Vision, and Dyslexic patrons".

The American Association of Law Libraries was founded in 1906 to promote and enhance the (over) value of law libraries to the legal and public communities, to foster the profession of law librarianship, and to provide leadership in the field of legal information.