ARCHIVED: Computing Services SIS Announces Grants Recipients

  • Bookmark and Share

May 04, 2000

The Computing Services SIS Grants Committee is pleased to announce the recipients of the 1999/2000 Grants. The following law librarians will be awarded full or partial grants towards a Member Program Registration at the 2000 AALL Conference in Philadelphia:

Kim Deniker, Mercer County Law Library
David Hanson, Drake Law Library
Peter Murray, University of Connecticut School of Law Library
Lisa Mecklenberg, State Law Library of Montana

Congratulations!! The Grants Committee members are very pleased at the numbers of interested applicants this year, and we are just sorry that grants could not be awarded to all of the deserving law librarians who applied. We had a very difficult job making our choices, as all candidates would have benefited from attendance at the AALL Conference. We wish that we had enough funding to support everyone. However, we encourage all AALL members to consider applying for a grant next year.

Please refer to the CS-SIS Web site for more information concerning both the CS-SIS and our grant opportunities: We hope to see current and new members of the CS-SIS at the upcoming AALL Annual Meeting. Don't forget to attend our free breakfast meeting on Wednesday, July 19, at 7:30 a.m., which includes a presentation by Genie Tyburski.