ARCHIVED: AALL Election Results

  • Bookmark and Share

April 9, 2001

Carol Avery Nicholson, assistant director for bibliographic and collection resources at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Law Library, was elected vice president/president-elect in this year's Association elections.

Anne C. Matthewman, library manager/executive director of the Metropolitan Toronto Lawyers Association, was elected treasurer for a three-year term.

Elected to three-year terms on the Executive Board were James E. Duggan, director of information technology and professor at Southern Illinois University School of Law Library, and Alvin M. Podboy Jr., director of libraries at Baker & Hostetler LLP.

The AALL executive staff reports that 1,865 votes were cast by the election deadline. Ballots were tallied by Chicago Association of Law Libraries members Janice Collins, Camille Dzija, Michael Brown and John Klasey.