ARCHIVED: Want Money??? We'll Give it to You!

  • Bookmark and Share

December 13, 2001

Every year AALL awards thousands of dollars in scholarships to law school and library school students and AALL members.

The following scholarships are awarded annually:

  • Type I - Library Degree for Law School Graduates
  • Type II - Library School Graduates Attending Law School
  • Type III - Library Degree for Non-Law School Graduates
  • Type IV - Library School Graduates Seeking a Non-Law Degree
  • Type V - Law Librarians in Continuing Education Courses
  • LexisNexis™ John R. Johnson Memorial Scholarship
  • AALL & West Group George A. Strait Minority Scholarship
  • The James F. Connolly Congressional Information Service Scholarship

You're never too old...

AALL's best-kept secret is the Type V scholarship, available to law librarians attending a continuing education course related to law librarianship. It is awarded three times per year and is available only to AALL members! Application deadlines are Feb. 1, April 1 and Oct. 1.

Check out the AALL Web site AALLNET for complete information, instructions and applications at, and spread the word to anyone who might be eligible!