ARCHIVED: AALL 2003 Election Results

  • Bookmark and Share

April 7, 2003

The votes are in. Three members were elected to the AALL Executive Board in this year's Association elections.

Victoria K. Trotta. Director of the Law Library and Associate Dean, Arizona State University was elected vice president/president elect for 2003-2004. She will assume the presidency at the conclusion of the 2004 Annual Meeting in Boston.

Kathy Carlson, State Law Librarian, Wyoming State Law Library, and Merle J. Slyhoff, Document Delivery and Auxiliary Services Librarian, University of Pennsylvania Law School, were elected to three-year terms as members of the Executive Board.

AALL Headquarters received 1,739 ballots by the election deadline of April 4. Members of the Chicago Association of Law Libraries tallied the ballots.