ARCHIVED: Candidates Announced for Executive Board Election

  • Bookmark and Share

Monday, December 3, 2007

I am pleased to announce that the 2009 AALL Nominations Committee presents the following slate of candidates. The election will be held November 2 - December 1, 2009, and successful candidates will begin their terms of office in July 2010.

Vice President/President-Elect

  • Darcy Kirk, Associate Dean for Library and Technology and Professor of Law, University of Connecticut School of Law Library, Hartford, Connecticut

  • Merle J. Slyhoff, Collection Development and Document Delivery Services Librarian, Biddle Law Library, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania


  • Diana C. Jaque, Head of Collection Development and Acquisitions, University of Southern California Barnett Information Technology Center and Call Law Library, Los Angeles, California

  • Susan Lewis-Somers, Associate Director for Public Services, Pence Law Library, American University, Washington College of Law, Washington, D.C.

Executive Board Member

  • Lucy Curci-Gonzalez, Director of Library Services, Kenyon & Kenyon LLP, New York, New York

  • Coral Henning, Director, Sacramento County Public Law Library, Sacramento, California

  • Robert H. Hu, Director and Assistant Professor of Law, St. Mary�s University School of Law Sarita Kenedy East Law Library, San Antonio, Texas

  • Ron Wheeler, Associate Director for Public Services, Georgia State University College of Law Library, Atlanta, Georgia

Come "Meet the Candidates" during an informal session at the 2009 Annual Meeting in Washington, D.C., on Tuesday, July 28, from 1:15-2:15 p.m. in the Exhibit Hall at the AALL Member Services Booth.

In the fall, biographies and statements of all Executive Board candidates will be posted on AALLNET. This information will also be published in a future issue of Law Library Journal.

Congratulations to all of our candidates!

Thanks for the excellent work and contributions of the 2009 Nominations Committee: Chair Sandra Marz; Vice Chair Kathy Carlson; and committee members Alison Alifano, Karl Gruben, Frosty Owen, Joyce A. McCray Pearson, and Donna Williams.


James E. Duggan
AALL President