ARCHIVED: AALL Election Results

  • Bookmark and Share

Wednesday, December 2, 2009

This year we received 1,562 ballots (33% of total dues paying members).

Ruth Hill, AALL secretary, has just notified all the candidates running for office, so I am now pleased to announce the results of the AALL election for 2010.

Vice President/President-Elect:
(July 2010 - July 2011)
Darcy Kirk
(July 2010 - July 2013)
Susan Lewis-Somers
Executive Board:
(July 2010 - July 2013)
Lucy Curci-Gonzalez
Ronald E. Wheeler, Jr.

Congratulations to our successful candidates and a big thank you to all who agreed to run for office. It is this commitment and dedication that makes the profession of law librarianship, and especially AALL, a strong and vibrant community.

Survey Results

Of those who cast ballots, 43% chose to respond to our survey. Here are the results:

Type of library where currently employed:

Corporate 13 (1.98%)
Court 64 (9.74%)
Government 41 (6.24%)
Independent 9 (1.37%)
Law Firm 189 (28.77%)
Law School 301 (45.81%)
Other 40 (6.09%)

Years an AALL member:

Zero to Five 126
Six to Ten 88
Eleven to Fifteen 95
Sixteen or more 350


Catherine Lemann
AALL President