ARCHIVED: AALL Election Results

  • Bookmark and Share

Tuesday, December 2, 2010

This year we received 1,471 ballots (31% of total dues paying members).

Ruth Hill, AALL secretary, has just notified all the candidates running for office, so I am now pleased to announce the results of the AALL election for 2011.

Vice President/President-Elect:
(July 2011 - July 2012)
Jean M. Wenger
(July 2011 - July 2014)
Deborah L. Rusin
Executive Board:
(July 2011 - July 2014)
Kathleen (Katie) Brown
Greg Lambert

Congratulations to our successful candidates and a big thank you to all who agreed to run for office. It is this commitment and dedication that makes the profession of law librarianship, and especially AALL, a strong and vibrant community.

Survey Results

Of those who cast ballots, 40% chose to respond to our survey. Here are the results:

Type of library where currently employed:

Corporate 11 (1.85%)
Court 59 (9.90%)
Government 46 (7.72%)
Independent 2 (0.34%)
Law Firm 183 (30.70%)
Law School 258 (43.29%)
Student 3 (0.50%)
Retired 8 (1.34%)
Unemployed 9 (1.51%)
Other 17 (2.85%)

Years an AALL member:

Zero to Five 109
Six to Ten 80
Eleven to Fifteen 84
Sixteen or more 322


Joyce Manna Janto
AALL President