Committees & Juries

AALL committees and juries are created by the Executive Board to address specific topics relating to AALL business and the field of law librarianship. For more information please contact

AALL maintains a profile page for each committee and jury, including leadership and contact information.


Volunteer for a 2024-2025 AALL Committee or Award Jury by December 13, 2023.

Volunteer Now

Standing Committees and Editorial Boards

AALL/LexisNexis Call for Papers Committee
AALL Spectrum Editorial Board
Annual Meeting Local Arrangements Committee
Annual Meeting Program Committee
Appointments Committee
Awards Committee
Bylaws and Resolutions Committee
Committee on Relations with Information Vendors (CRIV)
Conference of Newer Law Librarians (CONELL)
Continuing Professional Education Committee
Copyright Committee
Diversity & Inclusion Committee
Economic Status of Law Librarians Committee
Executive Board Administration Committee
Executive Board Executive Committee
Executive Board Finance and Budget Committee
Executive Board Strategic Directions Committee
George A. Strait Scholarship & Fellows Committee
Government Relations Committee
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals Editorial Advisory Board
Indexing of Periodical Literature Committee
Law Library Journal Editorial Board
Leadership Development Committee
Nominations Committee
State Of The Profession Report Committee

Award Juries

AALL/Bloomberg Law Continuing Education Grant Jury
AALL Spectrum Article of the Year Award Jury
Annual Meeting Grant Awards Jury
Annual Meeting Poster Session Award Jury
Emerging Leader Award Jury
Excellence in Community Engagement Jury
Innovations in Technology Award Jury
Law Library Journal Article of the Year Award Jury
LexisNexis Research Grant Jury
New Product Award Jury
Scholarship Awards Jury
Volunteer Service Award Jury


AI and Legal Information Special Committee
Inclusive Community Outreach Special Committee