2018 AMPC Content Area Teams

  • Bookmark and Share

AALL is continuing its efforts to design and deliver the education that members need right now to tackle workplace challenges, do their jobs better, and raise the profile of the profession. For the 2018 Annual Meeting, the Annual Meeting Program Committee solicited "must-have" program topics to be included in the Call for Proposals.

Management & Business Acumen Marketing & Outreach
vision & strategic planning; budgeting & procurement; funding & development; benchmarking & data analysis; human resources; project management; facilities management promotion of value; user experience; partnerships & community relationships; advocacy
 Marcia Burris (team leader)
 Karen Selden (team leader)
 Cameron Gowan   Shari Berkowitz Duff
 Sheri H. Lewis
 Rachel Jorgensen
 Caren Z. Luckie
 Elizabeth Powell-Whyte
 Lawrence R. Meyer (GD-SIS liaison)  Alison Rosenberg
 Rebecca S. Trammell  Joy Shoemaker (FCIL-SIS liaison)
 Jennifer Wondracek (chapters & committees liaison)  Sabrina Sondhi (LHRB-SIS liaison)
Information Management Research & Analysis
collection development; organization & access; preservation & retention; knowledge management; information governance & risk management knowledge of law & legal systems; knowledge & navigation of information sources; critical evaluation & synthesis of information; ethical use of information
 Carol Ottolenghi (team leader)  Saskia Mehlhorn (team leader)
 Kincaid C. Brown (CS-SIS liaison)  Stephanie Crawford
 Dana Deseck-Piazzon (OBS-SIS liaison)  Emily Janoski-Haehlen
 Iris Garcia (TS-SIS liaison)  Alina Kelly
 Jacqueline K. Magagnosc  Caren Z. Luckie
 Kelly A. McGlynn  John B. Nann (ALL-SIS liaison)
 Abigail Walters (PEGA-SIS liaison)  Cornell H. Winston (GLL-SIS liaison)
Professionalism & Leadership at Every Level 
Teaching & Training
communication; decision making; strategic problem solving; collaboration & team building; ethics; continuous learning & professional development instructional design & planning; presentation & delivery; assessment & metrics
 Kathleen Brown (team leader)  Sarah E. Morris (team leader)
 Pauline S. Afuso (LISP-SIS liaison)  Laura Ax-Fultz
 Sharon Bradley (DET-SIS liaison)  Kathy Carlson
 Matthew E. Braun  Dennis C. Kim-Prieto (RIPS-SIS liaison)
 Ronda Fisch  Julie Graves Krishnaswami
 Deborah Ginsberg  Rena K. Stoeber
 Jill T. Sonnesyn  Patrick M. Sullivan (PLLIP-SIS liaison)
 Karen E. Westwood (SR-SIS liaison)