AMPC Content Area Teams

AALL is continuing its efforts to design and deliver the education that members need right now to tackle workplace challenges, do their jobs better, and raise the profile of the profession. For the 2019 Annual Meeting, the Annual Meeting Program Committee (AMPC) will solicit "must-have" program topics to be included in the Call for Proposals. (See our FAQ for more details.)

AMPC members comprise the following content area teams, which represent the domains of AALL's Body of Knowledge. Each of AALL's special interest sections (SISs) has an AMPC liaison, also noted below. (AMPC Chair Emily Janoski-Haehlen is the AMPC liaison to the LHRB-SIS.)

  • Professionalism + Leadership at Every Level

    Committing to lifelong learning and professional accountability that cultivates communication and collaboration and fosters immediate and long-term goals.

    Sabrina Sondhi (team leader)
    Carol Bredemeyer (ALL-SIS liaison)
    Sandra Fennell (PLLIP-SIS co-liaison)
    Karin Johnsrud
    Cynthia Myers
    Kim Nayyer (PEGA-SIS liaison)
    Valerie A. Railey

  • Research + Analysis

    Expertise in harnessing, interpreting, and leveraging legal knowledge and data to create a competitive edge that solves real-world problems and satisfies stakeholders.

    Abigail Walters (team leader)
    Kristina J. Alayan
    John R. Beatty
    Debra L. Denslaw
    Dana Elizabeth Deseck-Piazzon
    Caren Z. Luckie (PLLIP-SIS co-liaison)
    Nicholas Andrew Pleasant

  • Information Management

    Ensuring and facilitating timely access to relevant legal information fosters sound legal arguments and wise legal decisions while mitigating loss and risk.

    Steven Antonio Lastres (team leader)
    Kincaid C. Brown (CS-SIS liaison)
    Deanne M. Fix
    Connie Lenz (DET-SIS liaison)
    Clara Liao (TS-SIS liaison)
    Elizabeth Noel Manriquez
    Christina Tarr (OBS-SIS liaison)

  • Teaching + Training

    Developing, delivering, and assessing learning opportunities that prepare students, lawyers, and others for workplace excellence.

    Susan M. Boland (team leader)
    Kathy Carlson
    Jonathan N. Chagat
    Alyson Drake (FCIL-SIS liaison)
    Andrew W. Lang
    Gail Mathapo (RIPS-SIS liaison)
    Megan I. Scanlon

  • Marketing + Outreach

    Illustrating value through effective communications, creating value through services, and building value through strategic partnerships.

    Sarah E. Morris (team leader)
    Shari Berkowitz Duff
    Stacy Fowler (GD-SIS liaison)
    Zanada Joyner
    Michele Knapp
    Cassandra Nicole Patterson (LISP-SIS liaison)
    Sara V. Pic (GLL-SIS & SR-SIS liaison)

  • Management + Business Acumen

    Aligning organizational strategic goals with departmental goals, managing resources, and evaluating progress.

    Kathleen Brown (team leader)
    Marcia Burris
    Darin K. Fox
    Alina Kelly
    Jane O’Connell
    Thomas Sneed
    Jill T. Sonnesyn