AALL eBriefing / 2019 Candidates Announced


The Nominations Committee presents the following slate of candidates for various positions on AALL’s Executive Board. Members will vote for one candidate to serve as vice president/ president-elect, one candidate to serve as secretary, and two candidates to serve as Executive Board members. The election will be held October 1 to October 31, and successful candidates will begin their terms in July 2020. Results will be announced on November 1.


Elaine Egan
Director of Global Libraries & Information Services
Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP
New York, NY

Diane M. Rodriguez
Assistant Director
San Francisco Law Library
San Francisco, CA


Mary Jenkins
Manager, Research Solutions
Accufile, Inc.
Lexington, MA

Dr. Michele A. L. Villagran
Assistant Professor
San José State University
San José, CA


Susan deMaine
Associate Director
Ruth Lilly Law Library
Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law
Indianapolis, IN

Stacy Etheredge
Interim Director, Law Library
Associate Professor of Law
University of Idaho College of Law
Boise, ID

Sarah Morris
Senior Strategic Legal Insights Analyst
Greenberg Traurig LLP
Phoenix, AZ

Jeff B. Woodmansee
Associate Professor of Law Librarianship
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
William H. Bowen School of Law
Little Rock, AR

The “Meet the Candidates” session will take place at the 2019 AALL Annual Meeting & Conference in Washington, DC, on Monday, July 15, from 8:45 ­to 9:45 a.m., at the AALL Member Services Pavilion, located in the Exhibit Hall. In July, biographies and statements of all Executive Board candidates will be posted on AALLNET. As provided in the AALL Bylaws, Section VI 2(3), a member may also be nominated for any office by submitting to the secretary, no later than 30 days after the date of this notice, a nominating petition signed by two percent of the members and the nominee’s written acceptance.

Congratulations to all of our candidates!