AALL eBriefing / 2020 Candidates Announced


The Nominations Committee presents the following slate of candidates for various positions on AALL’s Executive Board. Members will vote for one candidate to serve as vice president/ president-elect (2021-2022) and two candidates to serve as Executive Board members (2021-2024). The president-elect will serve on the Board for three years (as vice president, president, and past president) until July 2024. The election will be held October 1 to October 30, and successful candidates will begin their terms in July 2021. Results will be announced on November 2.


Beth Adelman
Director of the Law Library
Vice Dean for Legal Information Services
Charles B. Sears Law Library
University at Buffalo
Buffalo, New York

Kathleen (Katie) Brown
Associate Dean for Information Resources
Charleston School of Law
Charleston, South Carolina


Michelle Hook Dewey
Legal Research Services Manager
Atlanta, Georgia

Steven Antonio Lastres, Esq.
Director of Knowledge Management Services
Debevoise & Plimpton LLP
New York, New York

Kristina L. Niedringhaus
Associate Dean for Law Library & Information Services & Professor
Georgia State University College of Law Library
Atlanta, Georgia

Kimberly (Kim) Serna
Firmwide Associate Director for Research Services
Jones Day
Houston, Texas

In July, biographies and statements of all Executive Board candidates will be posted on AALLNET. As provided in the AALL Bylaws, Section VI 2(3), a member may also be nominated for any office by submitting to the secretary, no later than 30 days after the date of this notice, a nominating petition signed by two percent of the members and the nominee’s written acceptance.

Congratulations to all of our candidates!

Luis Acosta
AALL Secretary