AALL eBriefing / 2021 Candidates Announced


The Nominations Committee presents the following slate of candidates for various positions on AALL’s Executive Board. Members will vote for one candidate to serve as vice president/president-elect (2022-2023), one candidate to serve as Treasurer (2022-2025), and two candidates to serve as Executive Board members (2022-2025). The president-elect will serve on the Board for three years (as vice president, president, and immediate past president) until July 2025. The election will be held October 1 to October 31, and successful candidates will begin their terms in July 2022. Results are scheduled to be announced on November 2, once all candidates have been informed.


Meg Kribble
Research & Knowledge Services Coordinator
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
Boston, Massachusetts

June Hsiao Liebert
Director of Information Services
O’Melveny & Myers LLP
Los Angeles, California


Miriam D. Childs
Law Library of Louisiana
Louisiana Supreme Court
New Orleans, Louisiana

Andrew Winston
Chief, Public Services Division
Global Legal Research Directorate
Law Library of Congress
Library of Congress
Washington, DC


Kristina J. Alayan
Law Library Director
Vernon E. Jordan Jr. Law Library
Howard University School of Law
Washington, DC

Andre Davison
Research & Information Services Operations
Implementation Manager
Orrick LLP
Houston, Texas

Jane Larrington
Associate Director & Head of Public Services
University of San Diego
School of Law/Legal Research Center
San Diego, California

Avery Le
Director of the Law Library
Homer M. Stark Law Library
Gwinnett County
Lawrenceville, Georgia

In July, biographies and statements of all Executive Board candidates will be posted on AALLNET. As provided in the AALL Bylaws, Section VI 2(3), a member may also be nominated for any office by submitting to the secretary, no later than 30 days after the date of this notice, a nominating petition signed by two percent of the members and the nominee’s written acceptance.

Congratulations to all of our candidates!

Mary Jenkins
AALL Secretary