AALL eBriefing / Candidates Announced

The Nominations Committee presents the following slate of candidates for the AALL Executive Board. Members will vote for one candidate to serve as president-elect and two candidates to serve as Executive Board members. The election will be held September 29 to October 31, and successful candidates will begin their terms of office in July 2018.


Michelle Cosby
Associate Director
University of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN

Carol A. Watson
Director of the Law Library
University of Georgia
Athens, GA


June Hsiao Liebert
Firmwide Director of Library & Research Services
Sidley Austin LLP
Los Angeles, CA

Liz Reppe
State Law Librarian Minnesota State Law Library
St. Paul, MN

Karen Selden
Metadata Services Librarian
University of Colorado Law Library
Boulder, CO

Christine Sellers

Research Specialist
Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough, LLP
Columbia, SC

Come “Meet the Candidates” during an informal session at the 2017 Annual Meeting & Conference in Austin on Monday, July 17, from 8:30 a.m.-9:30 a.m., in the exhibit hall at the AALL Member Services Pavilion. In early August, biographies and statements of all Executive Board candidates will be posted on AALLNET. As provided in the AALL Bylaws, Section VI 2c, a member may also be nominated for any office by submitting to the secretary, no later than 30 days after the date of this notice, with a nominating petition signed by two percent of the members and the nominee’s written acceptance.

Congratulations to all of our candidates!