Calendar

2021 Diversity Summit


Friday, February 26, 2021 (10:30am - 4pm US/Central)


The Private Law Librarians & Information Professionals SIS (PLLIP-SIS) and the Black Law Librarians SIS (BLL-SIS) are excited to announce the inaugural Diversity Summit: From Difficult Conversations to Collaborative Action. We look forward to your attendance on February 26, 2021 and the event will begin at 11:30am Eastern/10:30am Central/9:30am Mountain/8:30am Pacific. The 2021 Diversity Summit will allow attendees the opportunity to learn about how each of us can contribute to increasing diversity and inclusion in our profession. The Keynote speaker, Michelle Silverthorne, will be followed by a panel discussion of our own colleagues discussing their personal experiences in the workplace. Ms. Silverthorne will then wrap up the day with an interactive session allowing for in-depth discussions of these critical issues.

For additional information, please visit https://pllsummit.wordpress.com/diversity-summit-2021/. If you have general questions regarding the Diversity Summit, please contact cbrown@littler.com.

Registration:

  • Cost is $10.00 for AALL Members and Nonmembers *
  • The deadline to register is February 12, 2021.
  • The number of participants will be limited to 500, and registrations are on a first-come, first-served basis.
* Complimentary registration for members of the Private Law Librarians & Information Professionals SIS (PLLIP-SIS), the Black Law Librarians SIS (BLL-SIS), or any diversity caucus is available. You must enter the promo code at checkout to receive the discount.

Cancellation and Other Policies:

Registration costs are nonrefundable. If you are unable to attend the 2021 Diversity Summit, you will still gain access to program recordings when they become available.