2022 AALL Candidates Forum: Secretary

Thursday, September 15, 2022 (12pm - 1pm US/Central)

Register Now

Register today to learn more about the candidates for AALL Secretary (2023-2026) prior to the upcoming election on October 1. Members are encouraged to participate in the moderated forums by submitting questions in advance to Please indicate which candidate forum you would like your question directed to. Members will also have the opportunity to ask a question during the forum via live chat. Michelle Cosby, chair of the Nominations Committee, will serve as moderator for the forum. Please note: Registration is open to AALL members only.

Candidates for Secretary (2023-2026)

Edward T. Hart
Assistant Dean for Law Library
University of North Texas at Dallas
Dallas, Texas

Alex Zhang
Archibald C. and Frances Fulk Rufty Research Professor of Law
Associate Dean of Information Services
Director, J. Michael Goodson Law Library
Duke University Law School
Durham, North Carolina

It's important to make an educated decision, and we encourage members to learn more about the candidates before voting opens. Read the Q&A with the candidates from the July/August issue of AALL Spectrum and the candidate biographies and statements.