Scholarship Awards Jury

  • Bookmark and Share

NOTE:  Starting July 2018, the 2018-19 Scholarship Awards Jury will no longer be responsible for the George A. Strait Minority Scholarship.

View the Jury Roster

TYPE: Award Jury

CHARGE: The jury shall review the applications for AALL Educational Scholarships, George A. Strait Minority Scholarship, LexisNexis John R. Johnson Memorial Scholarship, Marcia J. Koslov Scholarship and the Scholarship for Continuing Professional Education Classes and select recipients for each award. The name of the recipients of the grants will then be submitted to the Awards Committee.

TIME COMMITMENT: Jury members will work during the month of April in reviewing all of the scholarship applications submitted and selecting the award recipients. Completed applications are due April 1, and the award recipients must be selected and notified by May 1.

TENURE: Membership on the jury will be for one year.

SIZE: The jury will consist of a chair, six members, and a non-voting Executive Board and staff liaison.


Goal I: Knowledge
Goal II: Community
Goal III: Leadership

COMMITMENT TO DIVERSITY AND INCLUSION: AALL is committed to diversity and inclusion.  Minority candidates are encouraged to apply, and receipt of one award does not preclude the candidates from receiving a second award.