Distinguished Lectureship Award (2011-2016)

  • Bookmark and Share


The AALL Distinguished Lectureship offered members a unique perspective on the history, practice, or philosophy of law librarianship to share their knowledge and expertise with other members in a prestigious setting. The lecture, which could have been on a topic of the individual's own choosing, was presented at the annual meeting and published in the Law Library Journal.

Previous Winners:

2016: No winner selected.

2015: No winner selected.

2014: Richard Danner, Rufty Research Professor of Law & Senior Associate Dean for Information Services, Duke University, Durham, NC. Lecture Presented at 2014 AALL Annual Meeting: What We Know and How We Think About It

2013: Michael G. Chiorazzi, Director and Professor of Law, University of Arizona, James E Rogers College of Law, Tucson, AZ. Lecture Presented at 2013 AALL Annual Meeting: Training the Next Generation of Law Librarians — The Past as Prologue

2012: Anne Klinefelter, Director of the Law Library and Associate Professor of Law, Kathrine R. Everett Law Library, University of North Carolina School of Law, Chapel Hill, NC. Lecture Presented at 2012 AALL Annual Meeting: Should Librarians Retire the Privacy Ethic?

2011: Jolande E. Goldberg, Senior Cataloging Specialist, Policy and Standards Division, Acquisitions and Bibliographic Access Directorate, Library of Congress, Washington, D.C. Lecture Presented at 2011 AALL Annual Meeting: De arte et de jurisprudentia: Some Aspects of Legal Iconography