2001 Scholarship Recipients

  • Bookmark and Share

Contributions to the AALL Scholarship Program enable AALL members to continue their law and library education. Contributions are an investment in the long-term development of qualified individuals and the growth of the profession of law librarianship. Scholarships are awarded in June of each year and the recipients are announced at the AALL Annual Meeting in July.

2000-2001 Scholarships Committee
Karen Brunner, Chair
Susana Camargo-Pohl
Yvonne Chandler
Vicente Garces
Robert Giblin
Anne Klingen
Jennifer Lentz
Anthony Smith

Recipients of the LexisNexis™ /John R. Johnson Memorial Scholarship:
Library Degree for Law School Graduates
Merrill Chertok (Alexandria, Virginia)
Lisa Wagenheim (Seattle, Washington)
Andrew Larrick (Ann Arbor, Michigan)

Library Degree for Non-Law School Graduates
Mary McGraw (Lindenwold, New Jersey)

Recipients of the AALL and West Group George A. Strait Minority Scholarship:
Tanya Cain (Lansing, Michigan)
Veronica Foster (Detroit, Michigan)
Kristy Moon (Irvine, California)

Recipients of Scholarships Funded by AALL:
Library Degree for Non-Law School Graduates

Rachelle Pacchiano (Seattle, Washington)
Sarah Yates (St. Paul, Minnesota)

Library School Graduates Seeking a Non-Law School Degree
Greta Boeringer (Astoria, New York)

Recipients of Scholarships funded by LexisNexis™:
Library Degree for Non-Law School Graduates
Maureen Dunnigan (Los Angeles, California)
Krista Lindhard (Washington, DC)