2002 Scholarship Recipients

  • Bookmark and Share

Contributions to the AALL Scholarship Program enable AALL members to continue their law and library education. Contributions are an investment in the long-term development of qualified individuals and the growth of the profession of law librarianship. Scholarships are awarded in June of each year and the recipients are announced at the AALL Annual Meeting in July.

2001- 2002 Scholarships Committee
Anthony Smith, Chair
Ruth Bridges
Kim Clarke
Diana Jaque
Anne Klingen
Jennifer Lentz
Julie Lim
James Duggan, Board Liason

Recipients of the LexisNexis™ /John R. Johnson Memorial Scholarship Library Degree for Law School Graduates
Jennifer Sekula, Williamsburg, Virginia
Druet Klugh, Boulder, Colorado

Library Degree for Non-Law School Graduates
Christine Kujawa, Grand Forks, North Dakota
Heather Miller, Richmond, Virginia

Recipient of the James F. Connolly LexisNexis™ Academic & Library Solutions Scholarship:
James Donovan, New Orleans, Louisiana

Recipient of the AALL and West Group George A. Strait Minority Scholarship:
Mary Thai, Sacramento, California

Recipient of the Meira Pimsleur Scholoarship Funded By The Arthur W. Diamond Law Library, Columbia Law School:
Andrew Evans, Manhattan, KS

Recipient of the Institute for Court Management Scholarship:
Kay Newman, State Law Librarian, Washington State Law Library, Olympia, Wa

Recipients of Scholarships Funded by AALL:
Library Degree for Law School Graduates

Druet Klugh, Boulder, Colorado
Dawn Chavez, Dallas, Texas
Maryellen O'Brien, Buffalo, New York

Library Degree for Non-Law School Graduates
Ethel Leslie, Washington, DC