2004 Scholarship Recipients

  • Bookmark and Share

Contributions to the AALL Scholarship Program enable AALL members to continue their law and library education. Contributions are an investment in the long-term development of qualified individuals and the growth of the profession of law librarianship. Scholarships are awarded in June of each year and the recipients are announced at the AALL Annual Meeting in July.

2003-2004 Scholarships Committee
Leonette Williams, Chair
Alvin M. Podboy, Jr., Board Liaison
Pauline S. Afuso
J. William Draper
Carla Evans
Carol A. Grant
Marian F. Parker
Susan M. Ryan
Jessica Wimer

Recipient of the LexisNexis™ /John R. Johnson Memorial Scholarship:
None awarded

Recipient of the James F. Connolly LexisNexis™ Academic & Library Solutions Scholarship:
Melanie Nelson, Tulsa, OK

Recipients of the AALL and West Group George A. Strait Minority Scholarship:
Kelly Anders, Sacramento, CA
Helane Davis, Seattle, WA
Donna Joseph, New York, NY

Recipients of Scholarships Funded by AALL:
Library Degree for Law School Graduates

Alana Carson, Portland, OR
Teresa, Kline, Elkart, IN
Virginia McVarish, Cambridge, MA
Maria Templo, Lansing, MI
Cindie Leigh, Hempstead, NY

Library Degree for Non-Law School Graduates
Stephanie Gardner, Boston, MA
Michelle Martin-Larsen, Racine, WI
Jill Milhorat, New Rochelle, NY
Rhodora Bulay, Glendale, CA

Law Librarians in Continuing Education Courses Scholarship:
Marianne Alcorn, Tempe, AZ